

HR0722

LRB100 15883 MST 30995 r

1

## HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the Lena-Winslow High 4 School football team, the Panthers, on winning the 2017 5 Illinois High School Association Class 1A Football State 6 Championship; and

7 WHEREAS, The Panthers finished the season with an 8 undefeated record of 13 wins and zero losses, capped off with a 9 21 to 20 victory over Tuscola in the championship game; and

10 WHEREAS, The Panthers belong to the Northwest Upstate
11 Illini Conference; and

12 WHEREAS, The Panthers head coach is Ric Arand; the 13 assistant coaches are Conor Arendt, Kyle Benson, Brent Chrisman, Jerrid Gift, Timothy Kempel, Lenny Koehler, John 14 15 Mancosky, Kevin Milder, Austin Rickels, Jamie Stovall, Nick Werhane, and Nick Wybourn; the athletic trainer is Katie 16 Benning; the captains are Ty Chrisman, Michael Jones, and 17 18 Rahveon Valentine; the managers are Mia Diffenderfer, Maia 19 Benson, Rachael Setterstrom, and Maddy Chiles; and

20 WHEREAS, The Panthers are Parker Magee, Keegan Gyland, Eli 21 Lingle, Ronnell Valentine, Cade Benson, Hudson Humphrey, Noah

-2-LRB100 15883 MST 30995 r 1 Milder, Carter Burke, Alex Heinrich, Cole Bardell, T.J. 2 Crothers, Ty Chrisman, Tyler Barthel, Owen Peight, Noah White, 3 Tanner Kalkbrenner, Sean Ormiston, Bobby Brown, Kade Chrisman, Jensen Block, Dalton Quinn, Tristan Rood, Alec Bennett, Noah 4 5 Trumpy, Beau Linden, Ryland Smith, Jack Setterstrom, Jonah 6 White, Joel Martinez-Brown, Kaleb Lehman, Rahveon Valentine, Cole Gerber, Braden Almasy, Max Amendt, Gennings Dunker, Jake 7 8 Karakas, Ian Kuehl, Daniel Oxley, Jared Barthel, Joe Lenz, 9 Connor Edge, Benny Dunlavey, Trevor Aurand, Kenny Broge, Brady 10 Stich, Michael Jones, Noah Hillman, Ethan Gift, Alex Leamon, 11 Jacob Seiple, Owen Kempel, Gaige Schwartz, and Isaiah Bruce; 12 therefore, be it

13 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE ONE 14 HUNDREDTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we 15 congratulate the Lena-Winslow High School football team, the 16 Panthers, on winning the 2017 Illinois High School Association Class 1A Football State Championship; and be it further 17

RESOLVED, That suitable copies of this resolution be 18 19 presented to the Panthers as a symbol of our respect and 20 esteem.

HR0722