

HR0264

LRB101 11860 MST 58818 r

1

HOUSE RESOLUTION

Illinois 2 WHEREAS, The members of the House of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the Hartsburg-Emden 4 Elementary School 8th grade volleyball team, the Stags, on 5 winning the 2019 Illinois Elementary School Association 8th Grade Class 1A State Tournament; and 6

7 WHEREAS, The Stags won the championship on March 17, 2019
8 by defeating Limestone Walters Elementary School (Peoria) in
9 two sets, 25 to 8 and 25 to 7; and

10 WHEREAS, This year's championship is the 8th straight for 11 the Stags, displaying a history of excellence in the program; 12 and

13 WHEREAS, The Stags should be congratulated for their 14 resounding victory; and

15 WHEREAS, The Stags' coaching staff should be applauded for 16 their hard work in helping these girls achieve their victory; 17 and

WHEREAS, The Stags' coaching staff includes managers
 Morgan Riggs, Lexi Wetherell, Cambelle Hopkins, and Emma Eeten,
 assistant coaches Kaylee Beekman, Jordan Detmers, and Abbie

HR0264 -2- LRB101 11860 MST 58818 r Hoerbert, and head coach Jennifer Hayes; and

2 WHEREAS, The Stags are Lily Barry, Abby Montgomery, Cassie 3 Crabtree, Dani Phillips, Violet Merz, Cloee O'Donoghue, Addie 4 Beekman, Zoe Miller, and Kylie Starcivic; therefore, be it

1

5 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE ONE 6 HUNDRED FIRST GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that 7 we congratulate the Hartsburg-Emden Elementary School 8th 8 grade volleyball team, the Stags, on winning the 2019 Illinois 9 Elementary School Association 8th Grade Class 1A State 10 Tournament; and be it further

11 RESOLVED, That suitable copies of this resolution be 12 presented to each member of the Stags and their coaching staff.