

HR0267

LRB101 11896 MST 59181 r

1

HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the Pike County Softball 4 All-Stars 12U on their recent success; and

5 WHEREAS, Pike County Softball All-Stars 12U is a 12 and 6 Under Little League girls softball team; and

7 WHEREAS, In 2018, Pike County won the regional title and
8 the Illinois Little League 12U state title; and

9 WHEREAS, Pike County then went on to defeat Nebraska and 10 Michigan in regional play before losing in the semifinals to 11 Ohio, the eventual Little League World Series champions; they 12 finished as one of the top 16 teams in the country; and

13 WHEREAS, Pike County is coached by Ryan Lowe, John 14 Neupauer, and Tommy Hill; and

15 WHEREAS, The members of the Pike County Softball All-Stars 16 12U are Madison Daniels, Harlee Decamp, Kennedy Frasier, Avery 17 Heavner, Hannah Hill, McKinley Lowe, Rebecca Neupauer, Alli 18 Stambaugh, Kali Vanstrien, Sadie Weir, McKenna Winchell, and 19 Ava Wombles; therefore, be it HR0267 -2- LRB101 11896 MST 59181 r
1 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE ONE
2 HUNDRED FIRST GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that
3 we congratulate the Pike County Softball All-Stars 12U on their
4 recent success and wish them many more successful years; and be
5 it further

6 RESOLVED, That suitable copies of this resolution be 7 presented to all coaches and members of the Pike County 8 Softball All-Stars 12U.