

HR0879 LRB095 15249 KXB 41234 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

- WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of Representatives are pleased to congratulate the Lake Zurich High School Football Team, the Bears, on winning the IHSA Class 7A State Football Championship on November 24, 2007; and
- WHEREAS, The Bears defeated the Wheaton Warrenville South
 Tigers 7-3 in the Championship game; and
- 8 WHEREAS, The Head Coach is Bryan Stortz; Assistant Coaches 9 are Chad Beaver, Nate Boekholder, Dean Jewett, Joe Kedzior, 10 Peter Kupfer, George McNalis, Dave Proffitt, Ryan Rubenstein, 11 Steve Schimka, Dean Summers, Gary Simon, Aaron Towne, Scott Wessman, and Shane Williams; the Athletic Trainers are Mike 12 13 Klobnak and Rachel Colvin; the Athletic Director is Rolly 14 Vasquez; the Principal of Lake Zurich High School is Michael Egan; and the Team Managers are Steve Ackerman, Hailey Greene, 15 16 and Maddie Sherrier; and
- WHEREAS, The State Champion Bears are Tyler Lafontaine,

 Kevin Johnson, Mark Guinter, Matt Weinrauch, Joe Fanta, Bobby

 DeLeo, Tanner Witt, Matt Hayes, Sean DiCosola, Elliott Rill,

 Brent Marks, Marty Klus, Matt Wilson, Dan Randolph, Bryce

 Ackerman, Tommy Flaherty, J.J. Shield, George Knebal, Kip

 Hardin, Adam Simpson, Dan Iwicki, Kyle Williams, Dan Kakareka,

- 1 Kalcsics, Nathan Wenzel, Mike McGlauchlin, Michael 2 Dietrich, Andrew Maloney, Tony Pecho, Willy Blechschmidt, Wade 3 Self, Steve Piff, Gabe Borcean, Quincy Marshall, Mike Powers, Jon Janus, Kasey Schwarz, Brennan Roel, Aaron Lewandowski, Will 4 5 Koukal, Mike Tursi, Jon Moss, Steve Cholewa, John Brewer, Jamie 6 Stauner, Colin Murray, Justin Murray, Tyler Uhl, Andrew Epstein, Tom Bohac, Dylan Becker, John Gage, Chris Saraniecki, 7 8 Bryant Friebus, Jon Crawford, Chris Blair, Brad Michael, Bryan 9 Smith, Kevin Gibadlo, Juan Gonzalez, Steve Midday, Eddy 10 McGlauchlin, Franko Nava, Collin Lennon, Mike Rzeznik, Peter 11 Sandstedt, Josh Fitts, Garrett Kolb, Ricky Nicolay, Chris 12 Winnie, Peter Rantis, Marty Schuler, Pat Gallagher, Travis Grandt, and Jon Kozlowski; therefore, be it 13
- 14 RESOLVED. ΒY THE HOUSE ΟF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE 15 NINETY-FIFTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we 16 congratulate the young men who are part of this winning team and wish them continued success in their future endeavors; and 17 18 be it further
- 19 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be 20 presented to Head Coach Bryan Stortz on behalf of his winning 21 team and as a symbol of our respect and esteem.