

HR0849 LRB098 20365 MST 55887 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

2 Illinois WHEREAS, The members of the House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the Lemont High 4 School Varsity Cheerleaders on winning the Illinois High School 5 Association (IHSA) State Championship in cheerleading on 6 February 8, 2014 at the U.S. Cellular Coliseum in Bloomington; 7 and

WHEREAS, The Lemont High School Varsity Cheerleaders are Madison Detres, Emily Durham, Gianna Letizia, Miranda Neumann, Rebecca Peraino, Kelsey Tate, Gianna Turek, D.J. Wohead, Easton Kral, Reann Kwasneski, Elly Lambert, Nicole Markley, Stephanie Markley, Kayly Norris, Samantha Palumbo, Jenna Polk, Samantha Walus, Erin Cliff, Katelyn Papierski, and Caitlyn Henry; and

WHEREAS, The Lemont High School Varsity Cheerleaders' head coach is Dave Erienbaugh and the assistant coaches are Bree Grady and Brittany Cantarino; and

WHEREAS, The Lemont High School Varsity Cheerleaders have a storied history that includes 9 consecutive State final appearances, 3 consecutive State championships in 2009, 2010, and 2011, 2nd place finishes in 2007, 2008, and 2013, and 3rd place finishes in 2006 and 2012; therefore, be it

further

5

- RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE
 NINETY-EIGHTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that
 we congratulate the Lemont High School Varsity Cheerleaders on
 winning the IHSA State Championship in cheerleading; and be it
- RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be presented to the Lemont High School Varsity Cheerleaders as an expression of our esteem and respect.