

HR0978

LRB098 20814 GRL 58001 r

1

HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the members of the Whitney 4 Young High School girls basketball team on the occasion of 5 winning the IHSA Class 4A State Tournament; and

6 WHEREAS, The Whitney Young High School girls basketball 7 team defeated Rolling Meadows 60-44 to achieve victory in the 8 IHSA Class 4A State Championship at Redbird Arena in Normal on 9 March 29, 2014; and

10 WHEREAS, The members of the Whitney Young High School girls 11 basketball team are Khaalia Hillsman, Adrienne Truitt, Finess 12 Dickson, Kiara Lewis, Katrina Beck, Madinah Muhammad, Isabelle 13 Spingola, Danyelle Williams, Taylor Brame, Taylor Malone, Maya 14 McKee, and Tanita Allen; the team's head coach is Corry Irvin 15 and the assistant coaches are Deryl Carter, Valerie Spann, and 16 Henry Hank Hicks; and

WHEREAS, The members of the Whitney Young High School girls basketball team serve as models of hard work, integrity, and dedication for the people of the State of Illinois; therefore, be it

21 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE

HR0978 -2- LRB098 20814 GRL 58001 r
NINETY-EIGHTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that
we congratulate the members of the Whitney Young High School
girls basketball team on the occasion of winning the IHSA Class
4 A State Tournament and wish them continued success and
happiness in the future; and be it further

6 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be 7 presented to the Whitney Young High School girls basketball 8 team as a symbol of our esteem and respect.