

HR0622

LRB099 12764 MST 36572 r

1

## HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the Calhoun High School 4 girls softball team, the Warriors, on winning the 2015 Illinois 5 High School Association Class 1A Softball Championship; and

6 WHEREAS, The Warriors defeated Somonauk High School by a 7 score of 4 to 1 at the Eastside Center in Peoria on June 6, 2015 8 to claim their championship; and

9 WHEREAS, The Warriors are Jordan Holland, Becca Oswald 10 (Captain), Grace Baalman (Captain), Rayna Zirkelbach, Junie 11 Zirkelbach, Macy Margherio, Sara Brodbeck, Jessica Oswald, 12 Madison Lehr (Captain), Kyleigh Presley, Maggie Hoagland, 13 Sydney White, Abby Baalman, Emma Baalman (Captain), Kassidy 14 Klocke, Sophie Klunk, and Emily Baalman; and

15 WHEREAS, The Warriors' head coach is Matt Baalman and the 16 assistant coaches are Rich Lehr and James Herkert; the athletic 17 director is Ryan Graner; therefore, be it

18 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE 19 NINETY-NINTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we 20 congratulate the Calhoun High School girls softball team, the 21 Warriors, on winning the 2015 Illinois High School Association HR0622 -2- LRB099 12764 MST 36572 r Class 1A Softball Championship; and be it further

2 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be 3 presented to the Warriors as an expression of our esteem and 4 respect.

1