(225 ILCS 120/35)
(from Ch. 111, par. 8301-35)
(Section scheduled to be repealed on January 1, 2023)
Fees; Illinois State Pharmacy Disciplinary Fund.
(a) The Department shall provide by rule for a schedule of fees for the
enforcement of this Act, including but not limited to original licensure,
restoration. The fees shall be nonrefundable.
(b) All fees collected under this Act shall be deposited into the Illinois
Disciplinary Fund and shall be appropriated to the Department for the ordinary
contingent expenses of the Department in the administration of this Act. Moneys in the Fund may be transferred to the Professions
Indirect Cost Fund as authorized by Section 2105-300 of the
Department of Professional Regulation Law (20 ILCS 2105/2105-300).
The moneys deposited into the Illinois State Pharmacy Disciplinary Fund shall
be invested to earn interest which shall accrue to the Fund.
The Department shall present to the Board for its review and comment all
appropriation requests from the Illinois State Pharmacy Disciplinary Fund. The
Department shall give due consideration to any comments of the Board in making
(c) Any person who delivers a check or other payment to the Department that
is returned to the Department unpaid by the financial institution upon
which it is drawn shall pay to the Department, in addition to the amount
already owed to the Department, a fine of $50. The fines imposed by this Section are in addition
to any other discipline provided under this Act for unlicensed
practice or practice on a nonrenewed license. The Department shall notify
the person that payment of fees and fines shall be paid to the Department
by certified check or money order within 30 calendar days of the
notification. If, after the expiration of 30 days from the date of the
notification, the person has failed to submit the necessary remittance, the
Department shall automatically terminate the license or certificate or deny
the application, without hearing. If, after termination or denial, the
person seeks a license or certificate, he or she shall apply to the
Department for restoration or issuance of the license or certificate and
pay all fees and fines due to the Department. The Department may establish
a fee for the processing of an application for restoration of a license or
certificate to pay all expenses of processing this application. The Director
may waive the fines due under this Section in individual cases where the
Director finds that the fines would be unreasonable or unnecessarily
(d) The Department shall maintain a roster of the names and addresses of
all registrants and of all persons whose licenses have been suspended or
revoked. This roster shall be available upon written request and payment of
the required fee.
(e) A manufacturer of controlled substances or wholesale distributor of controlled substances that is licensed under this Act and owned and operated by the State is exempt from licensure, registration, renewal, and other fees required under this Act. Nothing in this subsection (e) shall be construed to prohibit the Department
from imposing any fine or other penalty allowed under this Act.
(Source: P.A. 95-689, eff. 10-29-07