(735 ILCS 5/13-107.1)
Two years with possession and record title derived from a judicial foreclosure sale.
(a) Actions brought for the recovery of any lands, tenements, or hereditaments of which any person may be possessed for 2 successive years, having a connected title, deductible of record, as a purchaser at a judicial foreclosure sale, other than a mortgagee, who takes possession pursuant to a court order under the Illinois Mortgage Foreclosure Law, or a purchaser who acquires title from a mortgagee or a purchaser at a judicial foreclosure sale who received title and took possession pursuant to a court order, shall be brought within 2 years after possession is taken. When the purchaser acquires title and has taken possession, the limitation shall begin to run from the date a mortgagee or a purchaser at a judicial foreclosure sale takes possession pursuant to a court order under the Illinois Mortgage Foreclosure Law or Article IX of this Code. The vacation or modification, pursuant to the provisions of Section 2-1401, of an order or judgment entered in the judicial foreclosure does not affect the limitation in this Section.
(b) This Section applies to actions filed on or after 180 days after the effective date of this amendatory Act of the 100th General Assembly.
(Source: P.A. 100-1048, eff. 8-23-18.)