1		TITLE 68: PR	OFESSIONS AND OCCUPATIONS		
2	CHAPTER VII: DEPARTMENT OF FINANCIAL AND PROFESSIONAL REGULATION				
3		SUBCHAPT	ER a: ADMINISTRATIVE RULES		
4					
5			PART 1110		
6		RULES OF PRACT	ICE IN ADMINISTRATIVE HEARINGS		
7					
8	Section				
9	1110.5	Applicability			
10	1110.10	Definitions			
11	1110.20	Institution of a Contes	ted Case by the Division		
12	1110.30	Institution of a Contes	ted Case by Petitioner		
13	1110.40	Joinder			
14	1110.50	Form and Filing of Do	cuments		
15	1110.60	Service			
16	1110.70	Notice of Preliminary	Hearing		
17	1110.80	Negotiations and Agre	ed Dispositions		
18	1110.90	Representation			
19	1110.100	Failure to Appear			
20	1110.110	Amendment, Withdrav	val of Complaints and Petitions for Hearing		
21	1110.120	Requirement of an An	swer; Defaults		
22	<u>1110.125</u>	Tax Default; Repayme	<u>ent</u>		
23	1110.130	Discovery			
24	1110.140	Subpoenas			
25	1110.150	Prehearings			
26	1110.155	Remote Proceedings			
27	1110.160	Hearings			
28	1110.170	Administrative Law Ju	ıdges		
29	1110.175	Disqualification of Ad	ministrative Law Judge		
30	1110.180	Examination by the Be	oard or Administrative Law Judge		
31	1110.190	Burden of Proof			
32	1110.200	Documents			
33	1110.210	Motions			
34	1110.220	Evidence			
35	1110.230	Adverse Witness			
36	1110.240	Administrative Law Ju	dge and Board Reports and Orders of the Director		
37	1110.245	Privacy			
38	1110.246	Record of Hearings			
39	1110.250	Severability			
40	1110.270	Variances			
41					
42			n for a Case Filed by the Division		
43	1110.APPENDIX B		n for a Petition for Restoration		

JCAR681110-2403450r02

44 Caption for an Application for Licensure 1110.APPENDIX C 45 AUTHORITY: Implementing Section 5-10(a)(i) of the Illinois Administrative Procedure Act [5 46 47 ILCS 100] and authorized by Section 2105-15(7) of the DFPR Law [20 ILCS 2105]. 48 49 SOURCE: Rules of Practice in Administrative Hearings in the Department of Registration and 50 Education and before committees of said Department, effective February 5, 1975; codified at 5 51 Ill. Reg. 11019; emergency amendment at 6 Ill. Reg. 2270, effective January 29, 1982, for a 52 maximum of 150 days; amended at 6 Ill. Reg. 8214, effective June 28, 1982; Part repealed new Part adopted at 9 Ill. Reg. 1110, effective January 9, 1985; transferred from Chapter I, 68 Ill. 53 54 Adm. Code 110 (Department of Registration and Education) to Chapter VII, 68 Ill. Adm. Code 55 1110 (Department of Professional Regulation) pursuant to P.A. 85-225, effective January 1, 1988, at 12 Ill. Reg. 2964; amended at 28 Ill. Reg. 7642, effective May 21, 2004; amended at 43 56 57 Ill. Reg. 9969, effective September 13, 2019; emergency amendment at 44 Ill. Reg. 19537, 58 effective December 2, 2020, for a maximum of 150 days; amended at 45 Ill. Reg. 4476, effective 59 March 24, 2021; amended at 48 Ill. Reg. _____, effective _____. 60 61 Section 1110.125 Tax Default; Repayment 62 63 Upon notice from the Illinois Department of Revenue that a person has failed to a) 64 file a return, or to pay the tax, penalty, or interest, as required by any tax Act administered by the Illinois Department of Revenue, the Division of Professional 65 Regulation or the Division of Real Estate of the Department of Financial and 66 67 **Professional Regulation shall:** 68 69 issue an Order refusing to renew the license of the person; or 1) 70 71 issue an Order denving the application for licensure of the person; or 2) 72 73 3) issue an Order suspending the license of the person. 74 The Division shall take one of the actions set forth in subsection (a) upon 75 **b**) notification from the Illinois Department of Revenue of a certification, signed by 76 77 its Director or designee, attesting to the following: 78 79 1) the amount of any unpaid tax liability; and/or 80 81 2) the years for which a return was not filed. 82 83 Notification received from the Department of Revenue including items set forth in c) 84 subsection (b) shall be considered prima facie evidence of a licensee's or applicant's failure to comply with any of the tax laws administered by the Illinois 85 86 Department of Revenue.

JCAR681110-2403450r02

87		
88	<u>d)</u>	The Division, pursuant to 20 ILCS 2105/2105-15(g), shall not be required to hold
89		a hearing prior to or following taking any of the actions set forth in subsection (a),
90		except as provided in subsection (f).
91		
92	<u>e)</u>	The Division shall forward Notice of any Order entered pursuant to this Section to
93	<u>-7</u>	the licensee or applicant by mailing or emailing a copy of its Order to the person's
94		address of record or email address of record with the Division, as defined by 20
95		ILCS 2105/2105-5. The Notice shall include the following information:
96		<u>1105 1105 1100 01 The House Shan mendee the fonotting monimulant</u>
97		that the Order shall be stayed for a period of 60 days from the date signed
98		and the stay shall not be extended unless the licensee or applicant files a
99		request for a hearing with the Division in accordance with this Part to
100		dispute the matters contained in the Order.
100		dispute the matters contained in the order.
101	<u>f)</u>	An Order suspending or denying a license under subsection (a) shall be
102	<u>1/</u>	immediately stayed for a period of 60 days. After the expiration of the 60-day
103		period, the Division shall change the license status to suspended or not renewed or
104		application denied, unless the licensee/applicant has filed a request for hearing
105		prior to the expiration of the 60-day period. The purpose of the hearing is to
100		afford the licensee/applicant an opportunity to contest the Order on the basis that
107		the licensee/applicant is in compliance with the tax laws administered by the
100		Illinois Department of Revenue or that the tax matter has been resolved with the
10)		Illinois Department of Revenue. The Division does not have the jurisdiction to
110		determine the validity of the tax matter or the amount of any tax, penalty, or
111		interest assessment as these issues can only be addressed by the Illinois
112		Department of Revenue. If the contest of the Order is denied or dismissed, the
113		suspension, refuse to renew, or denial of licensure shall become effective.
114		suspension, refuse to renew, or definal or neensure shan become effective.
115	(T)	The Division shall restore or renew the license of a licensee that was suspended or
110	<u>g)</u>	refused renewal, or issue the license of an applicant that was denied issuance
117		pursuant to this Section, if the licensee or applicant has provided proof of a
118		satisfactory repayment record with the Illinois Department of Revenue and if all
119		
120		other requirements of the Act and rules governing the profession for which the
121		license was issued or sought have been met.
	b)	"Satisfactory Densyment Decord" as used in this Section and in 20 II CS
123 124	<u>h)</u>	"Satisfactory Repayment Record" as used in this Section and in 20 ILCS 2105/2105-15(g) shall mean submission of the following by the Illinois
124		
		Department of Revenue to the Division:
126		1) documentation from the Illinois Department of Decomes that the smalless t
127		1) documentation from the Illinois Department of Revenue that the applicant
128		or licensee who has been denied license issuance or renewal or whose
129		license has been suspended based upon 20 ILCS 2105/2105-15(g) has paid

JCAR681110-2403450r02

130	<u>in f</u>	ull the final assessment of any tax, penalty, or interest, as required by
131	any	tax Act administered by the Illinois Department of Revenue; or
132		
133	<u>2)</u> doc	umentation from the Illinois Department of Revenue that the applicant
134	<u>or l</u>	censee who has been denied license issuance or renewal or whose
135	lice	nse has been suspended based upon 20 ILCS 2105/2105-15(g) has
136	ente	ered into and is in compliance with a payment plan that has been
137	acc	epted by the Illinois Department of Revenue.
138		
139	(Source: Added at	48 Ill. Reg, effective)