Illinois General Assembly - Representative Biography
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

Senator James F. Clayborne, Jr. (D) - Previous General Assembly (98th)
57th District
Senate Majority Leader

Photograph of Senator  James F. Clayborne, Jr. (D)

Springfield Office:
329 Capitol Building
Springfield, IL 62706
(217) 782-5399
(217) 558-6013 FAX
District Office:
Kenneth Hall Regional Office Building
10 Collinsville Avenue, Suite 210 A
East St. Louis, IL 62201
(618) 875-1212
(618) 274-3010 FAX
Email: Belleville, IL - (618) 397-2714

Years served: 1995 - Present

Committee assignments: Assignments (Chair); Energy; Executive; Executive Appointments; Insurance; Committee of the Whole; Public Pensions & State Investments; Sub on Governmental Operations (Sub-Chair); Sub on Constitutional Amendments.

Biography: Attorney; born Dec. 29, 1963, in St. Louis; B.S., political science, Tennessee State University; J.D., University of Miami;Partner with his firm Clayborne, Sabo and Wagner; (Belleville); former St. Clair County Assistant State's Attorney; has four sons.

Associated Senator(s): Eddie Lee Jackson, Sr.
 Jay Hoffman