

HR0187 LRB100 11716 MST 22817 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION Illinois 2 WHEREAS, The members of the House of 3 Representatives wish to recognize the North Ridge Middle School 4 boys basketball team, the Ridgerunners, on winning the 2017 5 Illinois Elementary School Association Eighth Grade Class 4A 6 State Championship; and 7 WHEREAS, The Ridgerunners defeated the Flossmoor Park 8 Middle School Falcons on February 16, 2017 in Urbana to claim 9 the championship; and 10 WHEREAS, The Ridgerunners compiled a season record of 28 11 wins and no losses; and 12 WHEREAS, The Ridgerunners largest victory was a 85 to 14 13 win over Jefferson Middle School; and 14 WHEREAS, The Ridgerunners are coached by Head Coach Ayron 15 Worthington and Assistant Coach Leonard Bryant; and 16 WHEREAS, The Ridgerunners are Devin Miles, Nathanael 17 Hoskins (Captain), Keyshon Hampton, Amari Mayfield, Tomas Reed, Joshua Pasigna, Anthony Gouard, Camarion Halthon, Martez 18

Rhodes, Trayvion Brigham, Anterrius Turner, Ahmad Rogers,

J'Than Ross, and Tevin Smith (Captain), who is ranked as a top

19

20

HR0187

- 1 eighth grade player in the State; therefore, be it
- 2 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE ONE
- HUNDREDTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we 3
- 4 recognize the North Ridge Middle School boys basketball team,
- 5 the Ridgerunners, on winning the 2017 Illinois Elementary
- 6 School Association Eighth Grade Class 4A State Championship;
- 7 and be it further
- RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be 8
- 9 presented to the Ridgerunners as a symbol of our respect and
- 10 esteem.