

HR0947 LRB100 21354 MST 37732 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

2	WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of
3	Representatives wish to congratulate the Okawville High School
4	varsity boys basketball team, the Rockets, on winning the
5	2017-2018 Illinois High School Association Class 1A State
6	Championship; and
7	WHEREAS, The Rockets defeated Annawan by a score of 59-48
8	on March 10, 2018 at Carver Arena in Peoria; and
9	WHEREAS, The Rockets set a Class 1A state finals record
10	from the three-point range, shooting 8-of-14, or 57.1%, during
11	the championship game; and
12	WHEREAS, The Rockets have been to the state tournament nine
13	times in school history, but this is the first time the Rockets
14	have won the state championship; and
15	WHEREAS, The Rockets ended their season with an overall
16	record of 27 wins and 8 losses; and
17	WHEREAS, The Rockets are coached by Head Coach Jon Kraus
18	and Assistant Coaches Ryan Heck, Jackie Smith, Mike Frederking,
19	and Cameron Obermeier; and

- 1 WHEREAS, The Rockets are Payten Harre, Lucas Frederking, 2 Caleb Frederking, Will Aubel, Jordan Green, Wyatt Krohne, Luke
- 3 Hensler, Carter Killion, Drew Riechmann, Tyler Parsley, Tyler
- 4 Roesener, Payton Riechmann, Lane Schilling, Tom Segelhorst,
- 5 and Jackson Heckert; therefore, be it

12

be it further

- RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE ONE
 HUNDREDTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we
 congratulate the Okawville High School varsity boys basketball
 team, the Rockets, on winning the 2017-2018 Illinois High
 School Association Class 1A State Championship, and we admire
 their hard work and wish them many more successful years; and
- 13 RESOLVED, That suitable copies of this resolution be 14 presented to the coaches and members of the Rockets as a symbol 15 of our respect and esteem.