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ACT concerning State government.

it enacted by the People of the State of lllinois,

represented in the General Assembly:

Section 5. The Illinois Identification Card Act i1s amended

by changing Section 12 as follows:

(15 ILCS 335/12) (from Ch. 124, par. 32)

(Text of Section before amendment by P.A. 100-717)

Sec. 12. Fees concerning standard Illinois Identification

Cards.

The fees required under this Act for standard Illinois

Identification Cards must accompany any application provided

for in this Act, and the Secretary shall collect such fees as
follows:
a. 0riginal Ccard ..ttt ittt e et e e $20
b. Renewal card .. ..i ittt ittt 20
c. Corrected card ...ttt ittt it e 10
d. Duplicate card .« ..v ittt ittt eeteeenenennas 20
e. Certified copy with seal .......c.ciiiiien... 5
f. (Blank) —m—mm—m—m—m—m—m———+"——————————
g. Applicant 65 years of age or over............ No Fee
h. (Blank) ——————rrrrrrrr
i. Individual living in Veterans
Home or Hospital .....iiii ittt ennnnnn. No Fee
j. Original card under 18 years of age.......... $10
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k. Renewal card under 18 years of age ..........
1. Corrected card under 18 years of age ........
m. Duplicate card under 18 years of age ........
N. HOmMElesSs PerSON v it it ittt ittt eeeennennennss
o. Duplicate card issued to an active-duty

member of the United States Armed Forces, the

member's spouse, or dependent children

living with the member ....................
p. Duplicate temporary Ccard ....o.oei et eennnenn.
g. First card issued to a youth

for whom the Department of Children

and Family Services is legally responsible

or a foster child upon turning the age of

16 years old until he or she reaches

the age of 21 years old ...t iennennnn.
r. Original card issued to a committed

person upon release on parole,

mandatory supervised release,

aftercare release, final

discharge, or pardon from the

Department of Corrections or

Department of Juvenile Justice ............
S. Limited-term Illinois Identification

Card issued to a committed person

upon release on parole, mandatory

supervised release, aftercare

$10
$5
$10

No Fee

No Fee

$5

No Fee

No Fee
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release, final discharge, or pardon

from the Department of

Corrections or Department of

Juvenile Justice . ... ..ttt No Fee

All fees collected under this Act shall be paid into the
Road Fund of the State treasury, except that the following
amounts shall be paid into the General Revenue Fund: (i) 80% of
the fee for an original, renewal, or duplicate 1Illinois
Identification Card issued on or after January 1, 2005; and
(1ii) 80% of the fee for a corrected Illinois Identification
Card issued on or after January 1, 2005.

An individual, who resides in a veterans home or veterans
hospital operated by the State or federal government, who makes
an application for an Illinois Identification Card to be issued
at no fee, must submit, along with the application, an
affirmation by the applicant on a form provided by the
Secretary of State, that such person resides in a veterans home
or veterans hospital operated by the State or federal
government.

The application of a homeless individual for an Illinois
Identification Card to be issued at no fee must be accompanied
by an affirmation by a qualified person, as defined in Section
4C of this Act, on a form provided by the Secretary of State,
that the applicant is currently homeless as defined in Section
1A of this Act.

For the application for the first Illinois Identification
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Card of a youth for whom the Department of Children and Family
Services 1is legally responsible or a foster child to be issued
at no fee, the youth must submit, along with the application,
an affirmation by his or her court appointed attorney or an
employee of the Department of Children and Family Services on a
form provided by the Secretary of State, that the person is a
youth for whom the Department of Children and Family Services
is legally responsible or a foster child.

The fee for any duplicate identification card shall be
waived for any person who presents the Secretary of State's
Office with a ©police report showing that his or her
identification card was stolen.

The fee for any duplicate identification card shall be
waived for any person age 60 or older whose identification card
has been lost or stolen.

As used in this Section, "active-duty member of the United
States Armed Forces" means a member of the Armed Services or
Reserve Forces of the United States or a member of the Illinois
National Guard who is called to active duty pursuant to an
executive order of the President of the United States, an act
of the Congress of the United States, or an order of the
Governor.

(Source: P.A. 99-607, eff. 7-22-16; 99-659, eff. 7-28-17;
99-907, eff. 7-1-17; 100-201, eff. 8-18-17; 100-827, eff.

8-13-18.)
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(Text of Section after amendment by P.A. 100-717)

Sec. 12. Fees concerning standard Illinois Identification
Cards. The fees required under this Act for standard Illinois
Identification Cards must accompany any application provided

for in this Act, and the Secretary shall collect such fees as

follows:
a. Original card ...ttt ittt e e e $20
b. Renewal card ... cii ittt ittt et eeeeean 20
c. Corrected card .. v it ittt it it i 10
d. Duplicate card ...ttt in ittt e e teeee e 20
e. Certified copy with seal ......ciiiieen... 5
f. (Blank) —m—mm—m—m——m—m——————————————
g. Applicant 65 years of age or over............ No Fee
h. (Blank) —————rrrrrrrrrrrrr

i. Individual living in Veterans

Home or Hospital ...ttt ennnnnns No Fee
j. Original card under 18 years of age.......... S5 46
k. Renewal card under 18 years of age .......... $5 $46
1. Corrected card under 18 years of age ........ S5
m. Duplicate card under 18 years of age ........ $5 $36
Nn. HOmEless PerSOnN v . vt ittt in et eeeeeenneeenns No Fee

0. Duplicate card issued to an active-duty
member of the United States Armed Forces, the
member's spouse, or dependent children
living with the member .......... ... ..., No Fee

p. Duplicate temporary card .....ueeeeneeeennenns S5
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g. First card issued to a youth

for whom the Department of Children

and Family Services is legally responsible

or a foster child upon turning the age of

16 years old until he or she reaches

the age of 21 years old .....iiiiiin...

r. Original card issued to a committed
person upon release on parole,
mandatory supervised release,
aftercare release, final
discharge, or pardon from the

Department of Corrections or

Department of Juvenile Justice ..........

S. Limited-term Illinois Identification
Card issued to a committed person
upon release on parole, mandatory
supervised release, aftercare
release, final discharge, or pardon
from the Department of

Corrections or Department of

Juvenile Justice ...ttt ittt i

t. Original card issued to a
person up to 14 days prior
to or upon conditional release

or absolute discharge from

the Department of Human Services ........

No Fee

No Fee

No Fee

No Fee
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u. Limited-term Illinois Identification
Card issued to a person up to
14 days prior to or upon
conditional release or absolute discharge
from the Department of Human Services ...... No Fee

All fees collected under this Act shall be paid into the
Road Fund of the State treasury, except that the following
amounts shall be paid into the General Revenue Fund: (i) 80% of
the fee for an original, renewal, or duplicate 1Illinois
Identification Card issued on or after January 1, 2005; and
(ii) 80% of the fee for a corrected Illinois Identification
Card issued on or after January 1, 2005.

An individual, who resides in a veterans home or veterans
hospital operated by the State or federal government, who makes
an application for an Illinois Identification Card to be issued
at no fee, must submit, along with the application, an
affirmation by the applicant on a form provided by the
Secretary of State, that such person resides in a veterans home
or veterans hospital operated by the State or federal
government.

The application of a homeless individual for an Illinois
Identification Card to be issued at no fee must be accompanied
by an affirmation by a qualified person, as defined in Section
4C of this Act, on a form provided by the Secretary of State,
that the applicant is currently homeless as defined in Section

1A of this Act.
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For the application for the first Illinois Identification
Card of a youth for whom the Department of Children and Family
Services is legally responsible or a foster child to be issued
at no fee, the youth must submit, along with the application,
an affirmation by his or her court appointed attorney or an
employee of the Department of Children and Family Services on a
form provided by the Secretary of State, that the person is a
youth for whom the Department of Children and Family Services
is legally responsible or a foster child.

The fee for any duplicate identification card shall be
waived for any person who presents the Secretary of State's
Office with a police report showing that his or her
identification card was stolen.

The fee for any duplicate identification card shall be
waived for any person age 60 or older whose identification card
has been lost or stolen.

As used in this Section, "active-duty member of the United
States Armed Forces" means a member of the Armed Services or
Reserve Forces of the United States or a member of the Illinois
National Guard who is called to active duty pursuant to an
executive order of the President of the United States, an act
of the Congress of the United States, or an order of the
Governor.

(Source: P.A. 99-0607, eff. 7-22-16; 99-659, eff. 7-28-17;
99-907, eff. 7-1-17; 100-201, eff. 8-18-17; 100-717, eff.

7-1-19; 100-827, eff. 8-13-18; revised 9-4-18.)
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Section 95. No acceleration or delay. Where this Act makes
changes in a statute that is represented in this Act by text
that is not yet or no longer in effect (for example, a Section
represented by multiple versions), the use of that text does
not accelerate or delay the taking effect of (i) the changes
made by this Act or (ii) provisions derived from any other

Public Act.



