

HR0143

## LRB101 11182 MST 56425 r

1

## HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the Griggsville-Perry 4 Middle School 7th grade boys basketball team, the Eagles, on 5 winning the 2019 Illinois Elementary School Association 7th 6 Grade Class 1A State Championship; and

7 WHEREAS, The Eagles defeated Carroll Catholic School
8 (Lincoln) 27 to 22 to win the championship; and

9 WHEREAS, The Eagles finished the season with a perfect 10 season record of 29 wins and 0 losses; and

11 WHEREAS, During the season, the Eagles won the Liberty 7th 12 Grade Tournament, the Pike County Conference 7th Grade 13 Tournament, and the Pike County Conference 8th Grade 14 Tournament; and

WHEREAS, The Eagles are coached by Head Coach Garrett White and Assistant Coach Matt Hansen; the managers are Holden Dunham and Gunnar Fanshier; and

WHEREAS, The Eagles are 8th grader Logan Evans (7th grade
 manager), 7th graders Michael Myers, Lane Lipcaman, Wyatt
 Lipcaman, Dayne McCallister, Kyle Waters, Rory Phillips, Colby

HR0143 -2- LRB101 11182 MST 56425 r
1 Tate, and Eli White and 6th graders Wade Lipcaman, Flint Kirk,
2 Logan Gerecke, Garrett Woodward, Beau Nash, and Bradyn Lister;
3 therefore, be it

4 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE ONE 5 HUNDRED FIRST GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that 6 we congratulate the Griggsville-Perry Middle School 7th grade 7 boys basketball team, the Eagles, on winning the 2019 Illinois 8 Elementary School Association 7th Grade Class 1A State 9 Championship, and we wish them many more successful years; and 10 be it further

11 RESOLVED, That suitable copies of this resolution be 12 presented to the Eagles as a symbol of our respect and esteem.