

HR0162

LRB101 11461 MST 57155 r

1

HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the Schlarman Academy 4 girls basketball team on winning the 2019 Class IA High School 5 Girls Basketball State Championship; and

6 WHEREAS, The Schlarman Academy girls basketball team, the 7 Lady Hilltoppers, earned their championship at Redbird Arena on 8 the campus of Illinois State University in Normal on Saturday, 9 February 23, 2019; and

10 WHEREAS, This is the second consecutive championship for11 the Schlarman Academy girls basketball team; and

12 WHEREAS, The Schlarman Academy girls basketball team is 13 coached by Head Coach Keith Peoples, and assistant coaches 14 David Gouard, O.J. Harrison, and Jerry O'Neill; and

15 WHEREAS, The members of the Schlarman Academy girls 16 basketball team are McKaylee Allen, Lauren Barnette, Emma 17 Bogen, Capria Brown, Tannah Ceader, Cece Damilano, Destiny Dye, 18 Taylor Fowler, Sydney Gouard, Janiah Newell, Anaya Peoples, 19 Suzet Sermersheim, Mollie DeBord (manager), Ana Fitzgerald 20 (manager), and Elizabeth Stimac (manager); therefore, be it HR0162 -2- LRB101 11461 MST 57155 r
RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE ONE
HUNDRED FIRST GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that
we congratulate the Schlarman Academy girls basketball team,
the Lady Hilltoppers, on winning the 2019 Class IA High School
Girls Basketball State Championship, and we wish them many more
successful years; and be it further

RESOLVED, That suitable copies of this resolution be
presented to the coaches and members of the Schlarman Academy
girls basketball team.