

HR0299 LRB101 12085 MST 59612 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

- 2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the Teams Elite Junior 4 Skaters on winning the 2019 Spring Cup in Milan, Italy; and
- 5 WHEREAS, The Teams Elite Junior Skaters are a synchronized 6 ice skating team from the Northbrook Park District; and
- WHEREAS, The Teams Elite Junior Skaters scored a total of 160.85 points for Team USA, coming out ahead of Russia and Sweden, who placed second and third, respectively; and
- 10 WHEREAS, The Teams Elite Junior Skaters were supported with
 11 many in the Northbrook community live streaming the event
 12 online and hosting watch parties; and
- WHEREAS, The members of the Teams Elite Junior Skaters are

 Jenna Bader, Meghan Blomberg, Nadia Castillo, Caroline Clesen,

 Lauren Costin, Annalia Dolce, Sofia Dolce, Sofia Gisiner,

 Emilee Gruszecki, Molly Kaplan, Rena Knysz, Erica Lee, Ellie

 Lim, Lizzy Mar, Nicole Nemerson, Ava Preble, Lorelei Stailey,

 Gia Swanson, Nicole Wrzesinska, Brittney Zausa, and Brooke

 Zausa; therefore, be it
- 20 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE ONE

- 1 HUNDRED FIRST GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that
- 2 we congratulate the Teams Elite Junior Skaters on winning the
- 3 2019 Spring Cup and wish them many more successful years; and
- 4 be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- 6 presented to the Teams Elite Junior Skaters as a symbol of our
- 7 respect and esteem.