

HR0402 LRB101 12551 MST 60932 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the Salt Fork Junior High 4 School boys track and field team on winning the 2019 Illinois 5 Elementary School Association Class 8A State Championship; and 6 WHEREAS, Salt Fork won the overall championship by a score 7 of 45 to 41; and 8 WHEREAS, The members of the Salt Fork team are Gage 9 Depratt, Ben Jessup, Garrett Taylor, Jacob Depratt, Ethan 10 McClain, and Blake Hettmansberger; and 11 WHEREAS, Garrett Taylor placed first in the State in both 12 discuss and shot put; three individual medals were won by Ethan 13 McClain in the 100mm dash, the 200mm dash, and the long jump; Ben Jessup placed 3rd in the shot put; the 400x100 meter relay 14 15 team placed third to help the championship effort; and 16 WHEREAS, Salt Fork is coached by Jim Depratt, Herb Wilens, 17 and Heather Webb; therefore, be it

RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE ONE
HUNDRED FIRST GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that
we congratulate the Salt Fork Junior High School boys track and

- field team on winning the 2019 Illinois Elementary School
- 2 Association Class 8A State Championship, and we wish them many
- 3 more successful years; and be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That suitable copies of this resolution be
- 5 presented to the members and coaches of the Salt Fork Junior
- 6 High School boys track and field team as a symbol of our
- 7 respect and esteem.