

HR0665 LRB101 16806 MST 67038 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

20

2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the Warren Township High 4 School football team, the Blue Devils, on their successful 2019 5 season; and 6 WHEREAS, After completing an undefeated regular season at 7 12 and 0, the Blue Devils only defeat came in a hard-fought 8 loss to Lincoln-Way East High School in the 2019 Illinois High 9 School Association Class 8A championship game; and 10 WHEREAS, The Blue Devils dominated the 2019 season, winning 11 games by an average of 32 points and holding opponents to a 12 total of 40 points for the entire season; and 13 WHEREAS, The Blue Devils were ranked 4 in the State of Illinois and 165 nationally; and 14 15 WHEREAS, The Blue Devils are coached by Head Coach Bryan McNulty and Assistant Coaches Brandon Schild, Josh Williams, 16 17 Trevor Erbach, John Hergenreder, Don Kloth, K.C. Lange, Mark 18 Mika, Luke Mueller, James Vouliritsas, Christopher Caballero, and Sawyer McCaffrey; and 19

WHEREAS, The Blue Devils are supported by Superintendent

- 1 John Ahlgrim, O'Plaine Campus Principal Michele Bertola,
- 2 Almond Campus Principal Rob Parrott, and Athletic Director
- 3 Becky Belmont; and
- 4 WHEREAS, The Blue Devils are Christian Phillips, Phil Hird, 5 Derrick McLaughlin, Luther Thompson, Noah Galuska, Gregerson, Josh Turner, Cortez Albarran, Malachi McNeal, 6 7 Trinate Jacobs, Matt Garcia, Thomas Kenney, Marc Davila, Connor 8 Lange, Cameron Newton, Gabe Schmitt, Juan DelaCruz, Adam Saul, 9 Peara Savath, DJ Kazik, Torris Childs, Cade Sauve, Matt Slack, Evan Meyer, Ethan Mudrick, Alan Arguelles, Oliver Wureh, 10 11 Wendell Marshall, Adatejan Scott, John Boehm, Jake Brock, 12 Justin Kumpula, Ben Wilson, Eric Fayshteyn, Trevor Spencer, 13 Nate Rentas, Aykeem Spivey, Donville James, Kameron Luten, Jack 14 Hunter, Seamus Mellican, Nelson Austria, Isaia Lowery, Nate 15 Even, Tommy Matheson, Jalen Meriweather, Erik Guerrero, Willis 16 Singleton, Jack Hovey, Ryan Vastine, Tra Manning, Tyler Williams, Dom Rasmussen, Tim Murray, Matt Strelzyk, Nina 17 18 Staben, Ethan McDermott, Dom Perez, Matt Rich, Gus Krinich, Jaiden Lowery, Jo-Jo Morris, Mack Filkins, Caleb Bond, Max 19 20 Thompson, Dorsey Christian, Matt Kaniewski, Jax Choe, Jailen 21 Duffie, Jaylen Williams, and Markos Sanchez; therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE ONE
 HUNDRED FIRST GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that
 we congratulate the Warren Township High School football team,

- 1 the Blue Devils, on their successful 2019 season, and we wish
- them many more successful seasons; and be it further
- RESOLVED, That suitable copies of this resolution be
- 4 presented to the coaches and members of the Blue Devils as a
- 5 symbol of our respect and esteem.