

HR0716

LRB102 26608 MST 37353 r

1

HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the Schlarman Academy 8th 4 grade boys basketball team, the Hilltoppers, on winning the 5 2022 Illinois Elementary School Association Class 8-1A State 6 Championship; and

7 WHEREAS, The Hilltoppers defeated Our Saviour School of
8 Jacksonville by a 36 to 31 score on February 16, 2022; and

9 WHEREAS, The Hilltoppers ended their season with a record 10 of 22 wins and 1 loss; and

11 WHEREAS, The Hilltoppers are coached by Keith Peoples, 12 Jerry O'Neill, O.J. Harrison, and Bob Lehmann, and the manager 13 is Amir Harrison; and

14 WHEREAS, The Hilltoppers team members are Cayden 15 Richardson, CJ McCullough, Amir Beasley, Mark Lehmann, Liam 16 Billings, Keison Peoples, Jack Barber, Jaiden Chirayil, 17 Jerrius Atkinson, Lincoln Cravens, and Miles Crosby; 18 therefore, be it

19 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE ONE
 20 HUNDRED SECOND GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that

HR0716 -2- LRB102 26608 MST 37353 r
we congratulate the Schlarman Academy 8th grade boys
basketball team, the Hilltoppers, on winning the 2022 Illinois
Elementary School Association Class 8-1A State Championship;
and be it further

5 RESOLVED, That suitable copies of this resolution be 6 presented to the Hilltoppers' coaches and players as a symbol 7 of our respect and esteem.