

HR1018

LRB102 29845 MST 41976 r

1

## HOUSE RESOLUTION

Illinois 2 WHEREAS, The members of the House of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the Sacred Heart-Griffin 4 High School football team, the Cyclones, on winning the 2022 5 Illinois High School Association (IHSA) Class 4A State 6 Football Championship; and

7 WHEREAS, The Cyclones went undefeated during the 2022
8 season, winning their final game by a score of 44 to 20; and

9 WHEREAS, The Cyclones have won six state championships; 10 and

WHEREAS, During the championship game, senior guarterback 11 12 Ty Lott passed for 212 yards with three touchdowns, senior 13 running backs Richard Jackson and Bill Sanders both rushed for over 100 yards and had a combined three touchdowns, and senior 14 15 wide receivers Jake Hamilton, Maddix Morris, and Bill Sanders 16 combined for three receiving touchdowns; the defense was led 17 by seniors Corey West, Richard Jackson, and Hud McMann with a 18 combined total of 30 tackles; and

WHEREAS, The Cyclones are led by Head Coach Ken Leonard,
 Coaches Josh Allison, Chad Anderson, Todd Chance, Doug Martin,
 Chris Rouse, Jim McMann, Dan Schafer, Neal Taylor, Barrett

HR1018 -2-LRB102 29845 MST 41976 r Kraft, Chris Flaggs, Doug Ludolph, Tom Fiaush, Byron Deaner, 1 2 Mike Horstman, Charlie Brown, Jim Fahey, Mark Stover, and 3 Taylor Kaufmann, Athletic Trainer Liz Binn, Video Coordinator Peterson, Athletic Secretary Lisa Burg, 4 Doc Equipment 5 Transportation Don Gray, and the Chain Crew, Joe Zock, Mark 6 Winkler, Don Viele, and Mike West; and

7 WHEREAS, The Cyclones are Errol "Bill" Sanders, Ja'Veon 8 Bardwell, Ethan Hagele, Jack Western, Levi Hanauer, Andrew 9 McDowell, Ty Lott, William Pittman, Seamus O'Brien, Colin 10 Johannes, Johnny Rammage, Jake Kepler, Ty Fox, Andy Antonacci, 11 Richard Jackson, Luke Milbrandt, Adrian Whyte, Owen Gebhardt, 12 Shamarion Johnson, Ethan Keller, Jamarion Bardwell, Grant 13 Blackburn, Donavan Scott, Chris Huggins, Jake Hamilton, Chris 14 Link, Corey West, KeShon Singleton, Kelen Wilson, Hud McMann, 15 Chuckie Lanier, Ashton Bacon, Burke Wilken, John Jones, Connor 16 Rockford, Nicolas Titone, Kole Kersting, Maddix Morris, Wyatt Rapacz, Matt Sauner, Daniel Hallam, Jacob Carsten, 17 Joe 18 Schweska, Cael Link, Kyle Long, PJ Smysor, DeAndre Stewart, Mason Grove, Josh McClain, Reqqie Thomas, Christian Pollard, 19 20 Jon Albracht, Eddison Charles, Preston Obert, Max Stanley, Ty 21 Seifert, Liam Vanover, Ronshaad Jones, and AJ Davidson; 22 therefore, be it

RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE ONE
 HUNDRED SECOND GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that

HR1018 -3- LRB102 29845 MST 41976 r
we congratulate the Sacred Heart-Griffin High School football
team, the Cyclones, on winning the 2022 Illinois High School
Association (IHSA) Class 4A State Football Championship, and
we wish them many more successful seasons; and be it further

5 RESOLVED, That suitable copies of this resolution be 6 presented to all Cyclone players, coaches, and staff as a 7 symbol of our respect and esteem.