

HR0927 LRB103 43219 MST 76491 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

Illinois 2 WHEREAS, The members of the House of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the William Fremd High 4 School girls flag football team, the Vikings, on winning the 5 2024 IHSA state championship; and 6 WHEREAS, This championship is a milestone in the history 7 of William Fremd High School athletics and Illinois sports as 8 it is the first-ever Illinois state championship in the sport 9 of flag football; and 10 WHEREAS, The Vikings are Gabi Weber, Ava Stutzman, Krishna 11 Patel, MacKenzie Drake, Reese Bennett, Ana Anzalone, Jordan Farrell, Adrienne Farwell, Asya Poyraz, Lily Mayer, Amanda 12 13 Poniecki, Ella Todd, Medeline Vonah, Gwen Zimmerman, Georgia 14 Andrianopoulos, Raegan Bokios, Bella Del Mar, and Selah Cho; 15 and WHEREAS, The growth of women's sports in Illinois is a 16 step forward for gender equality; and 17 18 The Vikings worked hard for WHEREAS, this achievement and will forever be remembered as champions and 19 20 trailblazers; therefore, be it

and be it further

6

- RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE ONE
  HUNDRED THIRD GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that
  we congratulate the William Fremd High School girls flag
  football team, the Vikings, on winning the 2024 IHSA state
  championship, and we wish them many more successful seasons;
- RESOLVED, That suitable copies of this resolution be presented to the Vikings' coaches and players as a symbol of our respect and esteem.