## LRB093 06331 BDD 15691 a

1	AMENDMENT TO HOUSE BILL 463
2	AMENDMENT NO Amend House Bill 463, AS AMENDED, by
3	replacing subsection (b) with the following:
4	"(b) The Task Force shall consist of 15 voting members,
5	as follows: 3 members appointed by the Governor, one of whom
6	shall be designated as chair of the task force at the time of
7	appointment; 2 members appointed by the President of the
8	Senate; 2 members appointed by the Senate Minority Leader; 2
9	members appointed by the Speaker of the House of
10	Representatives; 2 members appointed by the House Minority
11	Leader; 2 members appointed by the Metropolitan Mayors
12	Caucus; and 2 members appointed by the Metro Counties of
13	Illinois.
14	The following shall serve, ex officio, as non-voting
15	members: the Secretary of Transportation; one member
16	designated by the Chicago Area Transportation Study (CATS);
17	one member designated by the Northeastern Illinois Planning
18	Commission (NIPC); one member designated by the Regional
19	Transportation Authority (RTA); one member designated by the
20	Illinois State Toll Highway Authority (ISTHA); and 2 members
21	of Congress representing Illinois from different political
22	parties, as designated by the Governor.
23	If a vacancy occurs in the task force membership, the
24	vacancy shall be filled in the same manner as the initial

1 <u>appointment.</u>".