

HR0619

1

LRB093 15941 HSS 43319 r

HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, The members of the House of Representatives of the 3 State of Illinois wish to congratulate the members of Cub Scout 4 Pack 464 of Minooka for their ongoing efforts to recycle used 5 printer cartridges and cell phones; and

WHEREAS, For its work, Pack 464 received the Director's 6 7 Green Youth Award from the Illinois Environmental Protection 8 Agency (IEPA), which was presented by IEPA Director Renee 9 Cipriano and Governor Rod Blagojevich; Director's Green Youth 10 Award winners had to be engaged in projects involving waste reduction; reduction of air, water, or land pollution; 11 restoration or preservation of natural areas; or energy or 12 water efficiency; and 13

14 WHEREAS, Pack 464 Scouts also received "Illinois Recycles 15 for Our Future" patches from the Illinois Department of 16 Commerce and Economic Opportunity; and

17 WHEREAS, A ceremony was held to acknowledge the efforts of 18 Cub Scout Pack 464 at the Peggy Notebaert Nature Museum in 19 Chicago on November 15, 2003; at the ceremony, Director 20 Cipriano noted that the winners of the Green Youth Award are 21 setting an example for all people in making recycling a part of 22 everyday life; and

23 WHEREAS, Pack 464 began recycling printer cartridges two 24 years ago and later began collecting cell phones; the members 25 have collected over 2,000 printer cartridges and over 300 cell 26 phones since beginning their recycling project two years ago; 27 and

28 WHEREAS, The Pack 464 Scouts' commitment to their community 29 and state has brought a greater awareness of recycling and has 30 kept the local environment cleaner; the members of Cub Scout

HR0619 -2-LRB093 15941 HSS 43319 r 1 Pack 464 include Christopher Aleshire, Norman Anderson, Colin 2 Armstrong, Brett Ayers, Alfonso Bautista, Michael Bernhard, 3 Chad Charland, Clay Charland, Kevin Dalton, Darren Desmarais, 4 John Drakley, Bennett Driver, Matthew Figora, Michael Figora, 5 Josh Flynn, Trevor Furlan, Nicholas Gates, Austin Glover, 6 Connor Graham, Cameron Grimm, Philip Hannon, Kevin Hannon, 7 Maxwell Herigodt, David Hill, Christopher Hoy, Martin Huff, 8 Cody Hutchison, Joseph Jaeger, Ryan Johnson, Connor Maloney, 9 Joseph Martin, Nick Moretti, Glen Nemitz, Tanner Norris, Michael O'Rourke, Gage Perczynski, Liam Polhemus, 10 Ryan 11 Polhemus, Justin Pryor, Christopher Roberts, Cole Rodriguez, 12 Danny Ruettiger, Ryan Senffner, Steven Stadalsky, Paul 13 Stawarz, Mark Stromberg, Aric Theimer, Doyle Thompson, Jonathan Tribo, Jacob Ward, Alex Wielbik, Ryan Woodard, and 14 15 Jimmy Wooten; therefore, be it

16 RESOLVED, ΒY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE NINETY-THIRD GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we 17 18 congratulate the members of Cub Scout Pack 464 of Minooka for 19 their ongoing efforts to recycle used printer cartridges and cell phones; and be it further 20

21 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be presented to Cub Scout Pack 464 as an expression of our esteem. 22