

HR0696 LRB093 21341 KEF 47703 r

1

7

8

9

10

11

12

HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House 3 Representatives congratulate the Carmel High School Corsairs 4 football team of Mundelein on winning its first IHSA Class 6A 5 State Football Championship and finishing the 2003 season with an undefeated 14-0 record; and 6

WHEREAS, The Corsairs defeated the undefeated Bloomington High School by a score of 54-26 to claim the 6A Championship title and had a regular season victory over Class 5A State Champion Joliet (Catholic); in their 2003 season, they also defeated throughout the playoffs Niles (Notre Dame), Crystal Lake (South), Rockford (Boylan), Minooka, and Bloomington; and

13 WHEREAS, The members of the team are John Brennan, Tom 14 Kloss, Mark Venegoni, John Solan, Matt DeSpain, Peter Nozicka, Tyler Ankney, John Petrocelli, James Looby, Jim Magna, Steve 15 16 Hironimus, Jim Potempa, Dan Hauser, Mike Serio, Bill Malzow, 17 Mitch Miranda, Peter Lynch, Rob McKay, Kevin Dolan, McCreary, Kevin Devitt, Cory Williams, Darren Davis, Anthony 18 Powers, Sean Murnane, Brendan Cerney, Chris Miller, 19 20 Quillen, Ryan Coli, Joe Scully, Patrick Kimener, Michael Berrones, Jon Popovitch, James Larson, Jordan Snittjer, Colin 21 22 Simmons, Grant Uhler, Adam Hall, Phil Adrien, John Baillargeon, 23 John Zegar, Peter Hiss, Dan McElwee, Damion Ellis, Joey Parisi, 24 Billy Maloney, Jeremy Henson, Jaran Rutledge, Luke Krombach, 25 Gerry Goshgarian, Joe Novak, Thomas Deibler, Alex Schuster, Jack Lawlor, Jim Clinton, Paul Lyons, Dan Kipp, Kevin Ryan, 26 27 Drew Cairo-Gross, Bud Sievert, Jordan Walton, Luis Cuevas, 28 Vince Masse, Jerry Root, Jon Krizman, Joe Rejc, Eddie Adamski, 29 Dan Osterhout, Jason Kwasigroch, Nick Rill, Steve Jeka, Will Mullen, John Coffey, Jack Simmons, Nate Boston, Kevin Cook, 30 Mike Morrissey, Peter Baker, Mark Erskine, Brian Psak, Patrick 31 Love, Louis Cairo, Chris Koziol, and Sean McGrath; the team 32 captains are Mark Venegoni, and Matt DeSpain; and 33

- 1 WHEREAS, The Corsairs are lead by head coach, Andy Bitto,
- 2 who is in his 6th season as head coach, and assistant coaches
- 3 Ben Berg, Michael Fitzgibbons, Brian Glashagel, Tom Kelly, Bill
- 4 Mack, Jim Rejc, Joe Rejczyk, and Nick Yeager; and
- 5 WHEREAS, In addition to the players and coaches,
- 6 congratulations go to Carmel High School President, Sister Mary
- 7 Frances McLaughlin; Principal, Father Robert Carroll; and boys
- athletic director, Andy Bitto; therefore, be it 8
- RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF 9
- NINETY-THIRD GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we 10
- congratulate the Carmel High School Corsairs football team on 11
- 12 winning its first IHSA Class 6A State Football Championship and
- wish the team well in all of their future endeavors; and be it 13
- 14 further
- 15 RESOLVED, That suitable copies of this resolution be
- 16 presented to the president, principal, athletic director, and
- each coach and member of the team as an expression of our 17
- respect and esteem. 18