

HR0748

LRB093 21534 KEF 48727 r

HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of Representatives wish to congratulate the St. Teresa High School 3 4 girls basketball team of Decatur on winning the Class A State Championship title on February 28, 2004 at the Redbird Area in 5 Normal; and 6

WHEREAS, The St. Teresa Lady Bulldogs defeated Hampshire by
a score of 59-50 in the championship game and finished the
season with an undefeated record of 33 wins and 0 losses; and

10 WHEREAS, The team entered the championship game as the 11 top-ranked team in the Class A tournament and is the first 12 Decatur girls basketball team to win a State championship; the 13 Lady Bulldogs are the sixth team in State tournament history to 14 win the Class A title and finish the season undefeated; and

15 WHEREAS, The Lady Bulldogs are led by head coach, Bill 16 Ipsen; principal, Joe McDaniel; junior varsity coach, Jason 17 Hendrix; coaching assistant, Jennifer Blakeman; and 18 statisticians, Chrissy Meyer, Erin Senesac, and Latrisha 19 Cummings; and

20 WHEREAS, The members of the team are Lindsay Moore, Becky 21 Brummer, Nicole Kupish, Christine Moore, Lindsay Ippel, Katie 22 Samuelson, Samantha Brown, Andrea Riebock, Emily Fitzgerald, 23 Monica Rogers, Allison Ippel, Farah Zubair, Ann Brown, and 24 Michelle Eloy; therefore, be it

25 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE 26 NINETY-THIRD GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we 27 congratulate the St. Teresa High School Lady Bulldogs on their 28 successful season and on winning the Class A State championship 29 title; and be it further

1

HR0748 -2- LRB093 21534 KEF 48727 r
1 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
2 presented to each of the coaches and members of the St. Teresa
3 High School girls basketball team with our best wishes for
4 their future success.