

HR0805 LRB093 21722 KEF 49508 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate Carterville High School's 4 Scholastic Bowl team on its successful 2004 season; and

5 WHEREAS, This year's team is the "most decorated" team in 6 the history of Scholastic Bowl at Carterville High School based 7 on the number of tournament championships they have won this 8 year and an overall record of 54 wins and 3 losses; and

WHEREAS, The team's accomplishments over the 2003-2004 season include: SIU Scholastic Hi-Q Champions, Illinois High School Scholastic Bowl Coaches Association (IHSSBCA) Kick-off Tournament Champions, John A. Logan Scholastic Bowl Tournament Champions, Carterville Octangular Tournament Champions, Illinois Masonic Academic Bowl Nashville Regional Tournament Champions, and IHSA Carterville Regional and Sectional Scholastic Bowl Champions, and the team placed second in the IHSA State Scholastic Bowl Class A Championship; and

WHEREAS, The members of the team include Ashton Ellet (captain), Raymond Beer, Benjamin Bleyer, Laura Gibson, R.J. Heninger, Uzair Mansuri, Jason Nagle, Joseph Wheeler, Alexander Carl, Hope David, Pamela Ennis, Ashley Gibson, Megan Loyd, Kaif Mansuri, Austin McCree, Paul Simmons, Jessica Stewart, and Christopher Suits; and

24 WHEREAS, The team is lead by Varsity Coach, Mary Jo Osborn, 25 and Junior Varsity Coach, Emily Hayes; therefore, be it

RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE
NINETY-THIRD GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we
congratulate the Carterville High School Scholastic Bowl team
on their many accomplishments and wish the team well in all its
future endeavors; and be it further

- 1 RESOLVED, That suitable copies of this resolution be
- 2 presented to the coaches and to each member of the team as a
- 3 token of our respect.