

HR0066

1

LRB094 06781 CSA 36883 r

HOUSE RESOLUTION

- WHEREAS, The members of the House of Representatives of the State of Illinois congratulate the Morris High School Redskins football team, the 2004 champions of the Suburban South Conference, for advancing to the IHSA Class 5A State Football Championship game and bringing home the 2nd place trophy on November 27, 2004; and
- 8 WHEREAS, This marks the seventh time the Redskins have 9 played in the championship game; and
- 10 WHEREAS, Leading the Redskins' football team are Head Coach
 11 Dan Darlington and his Assistant Coaches Dennis Steele, Keith
 12 Laughary, George Dergo, and Dave Auwerda; the Superintendent
 13 and Principal of Morris High School are Steve Fannin and Pat
 14 Halloran, respectively; and
- 15 WHEREAS, The Redskins' Team Captains are Ramon Diaz, Zach 16 Jones, Eric Lines, and Eric Edwards; and
- WHEREAS, The Redskins' Senior members are Andrew Funk, Joe
 D'Antonio, Matt Kuhn, Kenny Anders, Zach Jones, Josh Holman,
 Brett Barr, Anthony Simmons, Eric Lines, Matt Perry, Chad
 McClintock, Eric Edwards, Justin Edge, Brandon Valentine,
 Willy Stronk, Josh Wrobel, Ramon Diaz, Ryan Mosier, Harvey
 Vancleave, and Kyle Morrall; and
- WHEREAS, The Redskins' Junior members are Joey Lawson, Kyle 23 24 Kerr, John Dergo, Scott Olson, Trever Broderick, Cole Gumm, 25 Donovan Monahan, Steve Lambert, Cody Degrush, Danny Serna, Alex 26 Eplin, Brice Henig, Jeff Valentine, Matt Enger, Jeff Little, Justin Gordon, Billy Vanderveer, Sam Farber, Matt Harr, Dave 2.7 Tabler, Darin Haas, Richard McCloskey, Mike Joneson, Pat Funk, 28 Adam Deboard, Mark Kopczick, Alex Perry, Dave Zumbahlen, Jamie 29 Cumbie, and Mike Mraz; and 30

- 1 WHEREAS, The Redskins' Sophomore members are Sal Evola,
- 2 Matt Aspel, Nick Ties, Shaun Cailey, Tim Perry, Jake Houlne,
- 3 Joe Kingman, Kyle Komperda, Brenton Valentine, Joe Howard,
- 4 Daryk Joneson, Ryan Wooden, Justin Busdicker, Travis Davis,
- 5 Steve Benda, Jake Allsopp, Roberto Diaz, Matt Learned, Andy
- 6 Barzda, Dom Picardo, Brian Olbrot, Phil Pierce, Brian
- 7 Schwantner, David Scott, Matt Housman, and John Roseland; and
- 8 WHEREAS, The Redskins' Freshman members are Abe Black and
- 9 Ben Olson; and
- 10 WHEREAS, The Redskins were loyally and enthusiastically
- 11 supported by Morris High School, the citizens of Morris, and
- 12 their friends and families; therefore, be it
- 13 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE
- 14 NINETY-FOURTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that
- 15 we recognize the talent of these young athletes and their
- 16 coaches and we congratulate them on their tremendous
- 17 accomplishments; and be it further
- 18 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- 19 presented to Morris High School as an expression of our esteem
- and with best wishes for continued success in the future.