

HR0257

1

28

29

30

LRB094 11830 CSA 44178 r

HOUSE RESOLUTION

2	WHEREAS, The Glenbrook North High School Spartans won the
3	2005 IHSA Class AA boys basketball state championship by
4	defeating Carbondale by the score of 63 to 51 on March 19,
5	2005, at Carver Arena in Peoria; the Spartans completed their
6	season with a 29-2 record; and
7	WHEREAS, The team members include senior captain Sean
8	Wallis; seniors Mike Rubo, Phil Weisberg, Matt Gold, Jeff
9	Nathan, Malick Valliani, Scott Inns, and Ryan Richardson;
10	junior captain Jonathan Scheyer; and juniors John Karis, Matt
11	Shamis, Tyler Cullitan, Alex Prosperi, Michael Rosen, Zack
12	Kelly, and Jonathan Radke; and
13	WHEREAS, The coaching staff includes Head Coach David
14	Weber, Assistant Coaches Bryan Halpern and Scott Lidskin;
15	Sophomore Coach Matt Miller; and Freshman Coaches John Leonard
16	and Brian McDonaugh; the Manager is Jordan Gaffen; and
17	WHEREAS, All-stater Jonathan Scheyer led the voting for the
18	Class AA all-tournament basketball team and Sean Wallis was
19	named to the second team; the Spartans' success was truly a
20	team effort; they played with intensity, excelled in the
21	fundamentals of the game, and benefited from exceptional
22	coaching; and
23	WHEREAS, The students, staff, and parents at Glenbrook
24	North have supported the Spartans and are justifiably proud of
25	the team's exemplary performance and hard work; therefore, be
26	it
27	RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE

NINETY-FOURTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that

we congratulate the Glenbrook North High School Spartans on

winning the 2005 IHSA Class AA boys basketball state

- 1 championship; and be it further
- 2 RESOLVED, That suitable copies of this resolution be
- 3 presented to each member of the team as an expression of our
- 4 esteem and with our best wishes for continued success in the
- 5 future.