

HR0264

1

LRB094 07065 HSS 37210 r

HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, It is the great privilege of the members of the 3 House of Representatives of the State of Illinois to recognize 4 milestone events for communities in the State; and

5 WHEREAS, In 1905, the founding fathers of the Village of 6 Beckemeyer had a vision to combine the communities of Buxton 7 and Beckemeyer into one community; and

8 WHEREAS, On April 14, 1905, the charter for the Village of 9 Beckemeyer was filed at the county courthouse; the first 10 Village President was August Beckemeyer Sr.; the Village 11 Trustees were Frank C. Dalhaus, John H. Clabaugh, Amos Ingold, 12 Herman H. Beckemeyer, John Peppenhorst Sr., and Peter Frey; the 13 Street Commissioner was August Zinschlag and the Village 14 Marshall was Amos Ingold; and

15 WHEREAS, Since August Beckemeyer Sr. served as the first 16 distinguished mayor of the village, there have been 11 others 17 to serve in that position, including H.H. Beckemeyer, H.B. 18 Brefeld, Dr. J.W. DuComb, Edw. T. Hoffman, E.M. Roach, Edw. J. 19 Miller, Anton Thorand, Clint Hoffman, Joe Thomas, Alan 20 Warnecke, and Mike Stock; and

21 WHEREAS, Currently, Beckemeyer is led by Mayor Mike Stock; 22 Trustees Vince Buneta, Roland Kampwerth, Sharon Maxwell, 23 Sharon Pulver, Dennis Rakers, and Jeff Schneider; Treasurer Steve Kelso; Village Clerk Michelle Rakers; Deputy Clerk, 24 25 Superintendent Randy Pulver; LaVonne Albers; Assistant Superintendent Nathan Koehler; and Police Chief Norman Brown; 26 27 therefore, be it

28 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE 29 NINETY-FOURTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that 30 we congratulate the Village of Beckemeyer on reaching the HR0264 -2- LRB094 07065 HSS 37210 r 1 significant date marking its 100 year anniversary; and be it 2 further

3 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be 4 presented to the Village of Beckemeyer as an expression of our 5 esteem and with best wishes for future growth and prosperity.