

HR0409

25

respect and esteem.

LRB094 12253 HSS 45948 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION WHEREAS, The members of the House of Representatives of the 2 3 State of Illinois are pleased to congratulate nine North 4 Chicago students who were inducted into the National Honor 5 Society at their school; and 6 WHEREAS, The new inductees are Jessica Engle, Sherrie 7 Fortson, Katie Drutke, Eric Packard, Aisha Partlow, Aliana 8 Partlow, Quierra Phillips, Nikki Rosa, and Dantae Seward; and 9 WHEREAS, The students were inducted during a March 23, 2005, dinner at the Saddle Ridge restaurant in Waukegan, 10 presided over by Lakisha Whittaker, society president; and 11 12 WHEREAS, The National Honor Society honors students who 13 have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, leadership, service, character, and citizenship; and 14 15 WHEREAS, Jan Johnson received the Teacher of the year award at the ceremony; teachers are nominated for the award and voted 16 on by Honor Society members; therefore, be it 17 HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF 18 RESOLVED, ΒY THE THE NINETY-FOURTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that 19 we congratulate the National Honor Society inductees and Jan 20 21 Johnson on their recent honors; and be it further 22 RESOLVED, That suitable copies of this resolution be 23 presented to Jan Johnson and to the National Honor Society 24 Chapter at North Chicago High School as an expression of our