

HR0588

1

LRB094 13470 HSS 48330 r

## HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, It has come to our attention that 12 senior 3 citizens dedicated to their community, country, and families, 4 have been selected as this year's Jefferson County Senior 5 Saints and will be honored at a banquet on Thursday, September 6 29, 2005; and

7 WHEREAS, The recipients have exhibited benevolence, 8 community service, compassion, and commitment to their 9 families, churches, country, and community throughout their 10 lives and have been examples to all who know them; and

11 WHEREAS, The Senior Saints Hall of Fame is a joint effort 12 between the Jefferson County Chamber of Commerce, the Jefferson 13 County Board, and the City of Mount Vernon; and

14 WHEREAS, This year's Senior Saints are Dr. Rebecca Brewer, 15 Marvene Edson, Don Fairchild, Kenneth Holland, Anita Hunt, Irma 16 Jones, George J. Kuhn, Alice Lyle, Lucille Marshall, Frank 17 Scherrer, Douglas Smothers, and Christine Louise Tucker; 18 therefore, be it

19 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE 20 NINETY-FOURTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that 21 we congratulate the recipients of the Jefferson County Senior 22 Saints Award for 2005 and thank them for their humble service 23 to the citizens of the State of Illinois; and be it further

RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be presented to each recipient of the Senior Saint Award for 2005.