

HR1022 LRB094 19858 HSS 56989 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

- 2 WHEREAS, The Sacred Heart-Griffin Cyclones football team
- 3 of Springfield won the 2005 IHSA Class 5A State Championship on
- 4 Saturday, November 26, 2005; and
- 5 WHEREAS, The Cyclones had a perfect record, finishing the
- 6 season with 14 wins and no losses; this is the first time
- 7 Sacred Heart-Griffin has won the championship; and
- 8 WHEREAS, The team defeated Alleman High School of Rock
- 9 Island in the final game with a score of 28 to 21; and
- 10 WHEREAS, Head coach Ken Leonard led the Cyclones during the
- 11 2005 season; he was assisted by Tom Fiaush, John Allison, John
- 12 Sowinski, Jim McMann, Neal Taylor, Bob Brenneisen, Steve
- 13 Schertz, Jason Killday, Frank Steele, Joe Cimarossa, Ted Wise,
- Sam Hott, and JR Steele; Pete Stoll was the team trainer; and
- 15 WHEREAS, The members of the championship team were Andre
- 16 Pendergrass, Rob Mosher, Ryan Spearie, Pat Boyer, Mike
- 17 Guzzardo, Bobby Brenneisen, Stephen Selvaggio, Alex Reavy,
- 18 Kevin Klemm, Shaughn Reid, Chandler Wescott, Joe Marrin, Bob
- 19 Rakers, Grant Anderson, Victor Kimberlin, Chris Peterson, Josh
- 20 Gossard, Bronson Hardnett, Scott Kren, Mike Edwards, Keenan
- 21 Gilpin, Jack Duncan, Mitch Murphy, Leonard Hubbard, Andrew
- 22 Collings, Joel Bonnett, Dane Zentgraf, Scott Leavey, Matt
- 23 Selvaggio, James Davis, Chad Beck, Zach Moore, Matt Sartore,
- Jason Moore, Shawn Young, Mike Stieren, Kevin Dallavis, Casey
- Daley, Sean Johnson, Nick Thoele, Joe Ghibaudy, Andrew Bova,
- 26 Kelby Jasmon, Matt Mast, Anton Katalinich, Tim Stevens, Jeremy
- 27 Adams, Matt Israel, Chad Rushing, Zach Higdon, Brian Rimini,
- David Kavish, Brian Fitzgerald, Matt Cummins, Brandon Dixon,
- 29 Alex Kararo, Tanner Sommer, Jeff Sanders, Justin Buscher,
- 30 Dominic Walton, Stephen Hott, and Tommy Jennings; therefore, be
- 31 it

1

- 2 NINETY-FOURTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that

RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE

- 3 we congratulate the Sacred Heart-Griffin Cyclones fooyball
- 4 team on a successful season and on winning the 2005 IHSA Class
- 5 SA State Championship; and be it further
- 6 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- 7 presented to each of the Cyclones' coaches and team members as
- 8 an expression of our esteem.