

HR1117 LRB094 20021 HSS 57533 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

5

7

8

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

2 WHEREAS, The Carlyle Indians boys basketball team recently 3 completed an excellent season by competing in the Elite Eight 4 of the IHSA 2006 Class A state championship tournament; and

WHEREAS, The Indians won their regional, sectional, and supersectional championships to earn a spot in the Elite Eight of the state tournament, finishing the 2005-2006 season with a record of 26-10; and

9 WHEREAS, They defeated Liberty in the supersectional 10 tournament, Wesclin in the sectional tournament, and Central 11 High School in the regional tournament; and

12 WHEREAS, The team is led by head coach Andy Palmer and 13 assistant coaches Randy Dooley, Brad Kunz, and Shannon Dudek; 14 they were supported by manager Jonathan Sprehe; and

WHEREAS, The members of the Indians are Travis Isaak, Dee Cannon, Kurt Peppenhorst, Jean-Luc Donaldson, Travis Huels, Eric McClaren, Seth Knolhoff, Nick Snider, Jacob Tucker, James Snider, Kory Peppenhorst, Matt Palm, Lucas Funderbunk, Tyler Albers, and Darrell Johnson; therefore, be it

RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE NINETY-FOURTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we congratulate the Carlyle Indians on an excellent season and on competing in the Elite Eight of the IHSA 2006 Class A state championship; and be it further

RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be presented to each of the members, coaches, and support staff of the Carlyle Indians boys basketball team.