

HR1118

1

LRB094 20099 HSS 57895 r

HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, The wrestling team of Carl Sandburg High School in 3 Orland Park recently became the IHSA Class AA state champions; 4 and

5 WHEREAS, They finished the season with a perfect record of 6 33 wins and no losses and have a 51 match winning streak; this 7 is the first time a public school in Illinois has been a repeat 8 state champion in the dual meet format; and

9 WHEREAS, The team was number one in several tournaments 10 throughout the year, including the Wheeling Invitational, the 11 Dvorak Invitational, and the Clash National Duals, and they 12 were Conference, Regional, and Sectional champions as well; and

13 WHEREAS, The team is led by head coach Mike Polz and 14 assistant coaches Eric Siebert, John Polz, Mike Klutcharch, 15 Tony Siebert, Dan Polz, Tony Pretto, and Paul Campos; the 16 school's principal is Debbie Boniface; and

WHEREAS, The members of the team are Jon Morrison, Mike McAuliffe, Matt Schmeski, Jake Holler, Kevin White, Billy Crowley, Brandon Precin, Tyler Le Pretre, Conrad Polz, Derek Sallas, Matt Cusick, John Doyle, Sepehr Nikpouri, Eric Pretto, Ben Friedl, Clinton Polz, Jeff Richards, Glenn Hurt, Cameron Miller, Eric Rettke, and Craig Olson; therefore, be it

23 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE 24 NINETY-FOURTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that 25 we congratulate the members of the Carl Sandburg High School 26 wrestling team on their astounding success; and be it further

27 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be 28 presented to Carl Sandburg High School and each of the members 29 and coaches of the Carl Sandburg High School wrestling team.