

HR1128 LRB094 20153 HSS 57938 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

2 WHEREAS, The Simeon High School Wolverines boys basketball 3 team won the IHSA Class AA State Championship Tournament on 4 Saturday, March 18, 2006; and

5 WHEREAS, The Wolverines defeated Peoria Richwoods in the 6 final game with a score of 31 to 29; they also won the city 7 championship on February 25, 2006; and

8 WHEREAS, The team finished the season with a record of 33 9 wins and four losses; and

WHEREAS, The Wolverines are led by head coach Robert Smith and assistant coaches Leonard Thomas, James Farr, Fred McClinton, Marcus Alderson, and Andre Hamlin; they are supported by CEO Arne Duncan, assistant programmer/registrar Lenard Kenebrew, and athletic directors Tamarah Ellis and Marque Riley; and

WHEREAS, The captains of the team are Timothy Flowers and Randall Hampton, and the other members of the team are David McKinnie, Daniel Green, Demarco Sams, Dexter Williams, Derrick Rose, Deon Butler, Bryant Orange, Joshua Davis, Arnold Coleman, Walter Ingram, and Kevin Johnson; therefore, be it

RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE NINETY-FOURTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we congratulate the Simeon High School Wolverines boys basketball team on an outstanding season and on winning the IHSA Class AA State Championship Tournament; and be it further

RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be presented to each of the members, coaches, and support persons of the Wolverines as an expression of our esteem.