

94TH GENERAL ASSEMBLY State of Illinois 2005 and 2006 SB1456

Introduced 2/23/2005, by Sen. Dave Syverson

SYNOPSIS AS INTRODUCED:

705 ILCS 35/1

from Ch. 37, par. 72.1

Amends the Circuit Courts Act. Makes a technical change in a Section concerning the judicial circuits.

LRB094 09193 LCB 39426 b

1 AN ACT concerning courts.

Be it enacted by the People of the State of Illinois, represented in the General Assembly:

- 4 Section 5. The Circuit Courts Act is amended by changing
- 5 Section 1 as follows:
- 6 (705 ILCS 35/1) (from Ch. 37, par. 72.1)
- 7 Sec. 1. Judicial circuits created. The The county of Cook
- 8 shall be one judicial circuit and the State of Illinois,
- 9 exclusive of the county of Cook, shall be and is divided into
- 10 judicial circuits as follows:
- 11 First Circuit--The counties of Alexander, Pulaski, Massac,
- 12 Pope, Johnson, Union, Jackson, Williamson and Saline.
- 13 Second Circuit--The counties of Hardin, Gallatin, White,
- 14 Hamilton, Franklin, Wabash, Edwards, Wayne, Jefferson,
- 15 Richland, Lawrence and Crawford.
- Third Circuit--The counties of Madison and Bond.
- 17 Fourth Circuit--The counties of Clinton, Marion, Clay,
- 18 Fayette, Effingham, Jasper, Montgomery, Shelby and Christian.
- 19 Fifth Circuit--The counties of Vermilion, Edgar, Clark,
- 20 Cumberland and Coles.
- 21 Sixth Circuit--The counties of Champaign, Douglas,
- 22 Moultrie, Macon, DeWitt and Piatt.
- 23 Seventh Circuit--The counties of Sangamon, Macoupin,
- 24 Morgan, Scott, Greene and Jersey.
- 25 Eighth Circuit--The counties of Adams, Schuyler, Mason,
- 26 Cass, Brown, Pike, Calhoun and Menard.
- Ninth Circuit--The counties of Knox, Warren, Henderson,
- 28 Hancock, McDonough and Fulton.
- 29 Tenth Circuit--The counties of Peoria, Marshall, Putnam,
- 30 Stark and Tazewell.
- 31 Eleventh Circuit--The counties of McLean, Livingston,
- 32 Logan, Ford and Woodford.

- 1 Twelfth Circuit--The county of Will.
- 2 Thirteenth Circuit--The counties of Bureau, LaSalle and
- 3 Grundy.
- 4 Fourteenth Circuit--The counties of Rock Island, Mercer,
- 5 Whiteside and Henry.
- 6 Fifteenth Circuit--The counties of JoDaviess, Stephenson,
- 7 Carroll, Ogle and Lee.
- 8 Sixteenth Circuit--The counties of Kane, DeKalb and
- 9 Kendall.
- 10 Seventeenth Circuit--The counties of Winnebago and Boone.
- 11 Eighteenth Circuit--The county of DuPage.
- Nineteenth Circuit--Before December 4, 2006, the counties
- of Lake and McHenry. On and after December 4, 2006, the County
- of Lake.
- 15 Twentieth Circuit--The counties of Randolph, Monroe, St.
- 16 Clair, Washington and Perry.
- 17 Twenty-first Circuit--The counties of Iroquois and
- 18 Kankakee.
- 19 Twenty-second Circuit--On and after December 4, 2006, the
- 20 County of McHenry.
- 21 (Source: P.A. 93-541, eff. 8-18-03.)