

HR0111 LRB095 11151 KXB 31498 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

2 Illinois WHEREAS, The members of the House of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the thirteen teachers in 4 Palatine-Schaumburg High School District 211 who earned 5 certification national through the National Board for 6 Professional Teaching Standards; and

WHEREAS, Achieving certification is voluntary and consists of a performance-based assessment that takes nearly one year to complete; and

WHEREAS, Through the assessment process, teachers document their subject matter knowledge, provide evidence that they know how to teach subjects to students effectively, and demonstrate their ability to manage and measure student learning; and

WHEREAS, The teachers who earned national certification are Theresa Christensen and Katie Kupka from Palatine High School; Nicole Clement, Dawn Glaser, Frank Goznikar, Anthony Miller, Maria Mungai, Kevin Palmer, and Lynn Ridge from Fremd High School; John Braglia and Bruce Hildabrand from Conant High School; Aaron Phillips from Schaumburg High School; and Mary Thomas from Hoffman Estates High School; therefore, be it

21 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE

- 1 NINETY-FIFTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we
- 2 congratulate the fine educators from Palatine-Schaumburg High
- 3 School District 211 on making a commitment to continuing their
- 4 education through earning national certification; and be it
- 5 further
- 6 RESOLVED, That suitable copies of this resolution be
- 7 presented to Theresa Christensen, Katie Kupka, Nicole Clement,
- 8 Dawn Glaser, Frank Goznikar, Anthony Miller, Maria Mungai,
- 9 Kevin Palmer, Lynn Ridge, John Braglia, Bruce Hildabrand, Aaron
- 10 Phillips, and Mary Thomas.