

HR0129 LRB095 11296 KXB 31915 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

20

members of the Illinois House 2 WHEREAS, The of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the Catlin 4 Warriors 8th grade boys basketball team on winning the Illinois 5 Association Elementary School Class Α eighth 6 championship on February 15, 2007 with a 62-58 victory over Lincoln West Lincoln-Broadwell; and 7 8 WHEREAS, The Warriors finished the season undefeated, with 9 a record of 25-0; and 10 WHEREAS, This was the first year that Catlin advanced to 11 the championship game in the State basketball tournament; and 12 WHEREAS, The Warriors are led by Coach Aaron Hird and 13 Assistant Coach Mark Mullins; and 14 WHEREAS, The members of the Catlin Warriors are David 15 Anderson, Ryan Anderson, Mat Bowen, Robbie Carter, Jordan Danzl, Nathan Fathauer, Clayton Hawkins, David Keenan, Joel 16 17 Learnard, Will Nesbitt, Colton Parr, Brodie Pirie, Bryant 18 White, Drew York, and Austin Zurlinden; therefore, be it 19 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES ΟF THE

NINETY-FIFTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we

- 1 congratulate the Catlin Warriors 8th grade boys basketball team
- on winning the Illinois Elementary School Association Class A
- 3 eighth grade championship; and be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- 5 presented to Coach Hird, Assistant Coach Mullins, and the
- 6 players from Catlin as an expression of our esteem.