

HR0502 LRB095 12394 KXB 37389 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

20

2 Illinois WHEREAS, The members of the House of 3 Representatives wish to honor the accomplishments of Illinois 4 sports teams, which bring together fans and residents in show 5 of support for their communities and State; and 6 WHEREAS, On May 24, 2007, the Rockford IceHogs won the 2007 7 Colonial Cup, signifying their achievement as champions of the 8 United Hockey League (UHL); and 9 WHEREAS, Center Kevin Ulanski was named the 2007 playoffs 10 Most Valuable Player; and WHEREAS, The Rockford IceHogs completed the 2006-2007 11 12 regular season with a record of 48-21-7; and 13 WHEREAS, Members of the Rockford IceHogs 2007 Championship Team also achieved several individual honors during the regular 14 season, including All-Star Game appearances by Kevin Ulanski, 15 Preston Mizzi, Nicolas Corbeil, Kaleb Betts, Matt Gens, and 16 17 Frederic Cloutier, and Frederic Cloutier and Preston Mizzi 18 being named UHL Second team AllStars; and 19 WHEREAS, Members of the Rockford IceHogs 2007 championship

team are right wingers Jesse Bennefield, Chaz Johnson, Erick

- 1 Lizon, and Jason Ralph; left wingers Kaleb Betts, Mike Doyle,
- 2 Jason Notermann, and Bruce Watson; defensemen Dan Boeser, Luke
- 3 Fritshaw, Matt Gens, Corey Hessler, Mike Letizia, and Nathan
- 4 Lutz; centers Paul Brown, Bryce Cockburn, Nicholas Corbeil,
- 5 Preston Mizzi, and Kevin Ulanski; and goaltenders Frederic
- 6 Cloutier and Jake Moreland; and
- 7 WHEREAS, The staff of the Rockford IceHogs 2007
- 8 championship team are head coach and director of hockey
- 9 operations Steve Martinson, athletic trainer D.J. Jones, North
- 10 American scout Dave Murphy, and equipment manager Brian
- 11 Schmidt; therefore, be it
- 12 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE
- 13 NINETY-FIFTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we
- 14 congratulate the 2006-2007 Rockford IceHogs on their
- championship season; and be it further
- 16 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- 17 presented to the team members of the 2006-2007 Rockford IceHogs
- 18 as a symbol of our appreciation for their teamwork and
- 19 dedication.