

HR1129 LRB095 20599 GRL 48629 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

- 2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the members of the 4 St. Anne Boys Basketball Team on the occasion of winning the 5 IHSA Class 1A 2008 Boys Basketball State Championship; and
- WHEREAS, The St. Anne Boys Basketball Team captured the Boys 1A championship with a 67-61 victory over Nokomis at Carver Arena on March 8, 2008; the team finished the 2007-2008 season with an impressive 25-8 record; and
- 10 WHEREAS, The St. Anne Boys Basketball Team was led during 11 the championship game by all-state guard, Cliff Fleming, who 12 scored an impressive 28 points; and
- 13 WHEREAS, The members of the St. Anne Boys Basketball Team are Kenneth Thomas, Chris Williams, Dimitri Morgan, Cortez 14 15 Peden, Brandon Brewer, Clayton Mason, Arnell Powell, Cliff Fleming, Javonta Davis, Colin Statler, Jherion Broadnax, Jack 16 17 Nicholson, Bryant DeWitt, Kendric Springer, and Varron Burdunice; the team's Head Coach is Rick Schoon and the 18 19 Assistant Coaches are Todd Sirois, Kurt Vanhorn, Jeremy Heck, and Tom Montemayer; therefore, be it 20
- 21 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE

- 1 NINETY-FIFTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we
- 2 congratulate the members of the St. Anne Boys Basketball Team
- 3 on the occasion of winning the IHSA Class 1A 2008 Boys
- 4 Basketball State Championship and wish them continued success
- 5 in the future; and be it further
- 6 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- 7 presented to St. Anne Boys Basketball Head Coach Rick Schoon as
- 8 a symbol of our esteem and respect.