

HR1144 LRB095 20485 KXB 48354 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

2 Illinois WHEREAS, The members of the House of 3 Representatives wish to congratulate the Oswego F.I.R.S.T. 4 Robotics Team #2338 on being awarded the Rookie All Star Award 5 for Midwest Region 2008 at the Midwest Regional Competition, 6 held February 28 to March 1, 2008 at the University of Illinois 7 Chicago pavilion; and

WHEREAS, The Rookie All Star Award allows the team to compete at the National FIRST Competition in Atlanta, Georgia; the award looks at different aspects of the team, including team presentation, articulation to the judges about the specifications of the robot and the team goals, team safety, professionalism, team spirit, the team website, the submitted essay, and many other aspects; and

WHEREAS, The team is led by Oswego East High School Project Lead the Way teacher Dara Randerson; and

WHEREAS, The students who make up the Oswego F.I.R.S.T. Robotics Team #2338 are Miki Acevedo, Dan Albright, Zach Bare, Colin Brazeau, Adam Casey, Rachel Connon, Zack Hafenrichter, Matt Hildner, Dan Hundley, Kit Juskevice, Alex Lopez, Craig Nelson, Andrew Obert, Peter Pasholk, Ryan Ponstein, Alleah Pyneneberg, Ruby Saraf, and Dan Taylor; therefore, be it

- 1 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE 2 NINETY-FIFTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we
- 3 congratulate the Oswego F.I.R.S.T. Robotics Team #2338 and wish
- 4 them success as they head to Atlanta; and be it further
- RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be presented to the Oswego F.I.R.S.T. Robotics Team #2338 as a symbol of our respect.