

HR0137 LRB097 10950 KXB 51680 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

- Illinois 2 WHEREAS, The members of the House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the Teutopolis 7th 4 Grade Boys Basketball team, the Wooden Shoes, on winning the 5 Illinois Elementary School Association Class 7AAA Boys State 6 Basketball Tournament; and 7 WHEREAS, The team won for a second year in a row on 8 February 10, 2011 against Crest Hill Richland with a final 9 score of 35-24; and 10 WHEREAS, The Coach of the Wooden Shoes is Doug Smith; the 11 Assistant Coaches are Michael Buening and Kent Niebrugge; the 12 Athletic Director is Andrew Johnson; the team managers are 13 Brandon Funneman, Kyle Wente, and Alex Zwettler; and 14 WHEREAS, The members of the team are: Kory Willenborg, 15 Jacob Roepke, Tyler Westendorf, John Kreke, Bryce Pruemer, Trevor Zerrusen, Collin Pruemer, Austin Johnson, Andy Mersman, 16 17 Ryan Kremer, Devin Smith, Blake Pruemer, Kyle Hardiek, Michael 18 Drees, Kyle Deters, Tristen Rhodes, Matt Weber, Kyle Smith, Matt Koester, and Brett Mette; therefore, be it 19
- 20 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE 21 NINETY-SEVENTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that

- we congratulate the Teutopolis 7th Grade Boys Basketball team
- on their great season and impressive State victory; and be it
- 3 further

HR0137

- 4 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- 5 presented to Coach Doug Smith and the Teutopolis Wooden Shoes
- as a symbol of our respect and esteem.