

HR0220

LRB097 11278 GRL 53297 r

1

HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the Murphysboro 4 Red Devils boys basketball team for its fantastic season; and

5 WHEREAS, After a hard-fought season, the Murphysboro Red 6 Devils were defeated by the Hales Franciscan Spartans 61-47 7 during the IHSA Class 2A state championship game; the team 8 ended its season with a phenomenal 35-1 record; and

9 WHEREAS, The members of the Murphysboro Red Devils are 10 Mitchell Rose, Camryn Greer, Pierre House, Mitch Maloney, Dylan 11 Craig, Jerrod Gaston, Darion Jarrett, Jordan Stanton, Zane 12 Heller, Orlando Jarrett, Eben Brooks, Drew Novara, Derek 13 McCall, and Kyle Miller; the team's head coach is Daryl Murphy, 14 and the assistant coaches are Matt Decker, Bill Carr, and Jason 15 LeGrand; and

16 WHEREAS, The members of the Murphysboro Red Devils serve as 17 models of hard work, integrity, and dedication for the people 18 of the State of Illinois; therefore, be it

19 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE 20 NINETY-SEVENTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that 21 we congratulate the Murphysboro Red Devils boys basketball team HR0220 -2- LRB097 11278 GRL 53297 r 1 for its fantastic season and wish the members of the team 2 continued success and happiness in the future; and be it 3 further

4 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be 5 presented to Murphysboro Red Devils head coach Daryl Murphy as 6 a symbol of our esteem and respect.