

HR0676 LRB097 15313 KXB 60598 r

HOUSE RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, The Montini Catholic High School Varsity Football team, the Broncos, reached the playoffs a 19th straight time, best among the Illinois High School Association 5A field, and defeated 4 opponents to gain a position and final victory in the State playoffs against Joliet Catholic Academy on November 26, 2011; and

WHEREAS, Montini Catholic High School Varsity Football has had 36 winning seasons in 43 years and earned an overall record of 282-160-3 and has been coached by Illinois High School Football Coaches Association Hall of Fame Coach Chris Andriano for the last 33 years; and

WHEREAS, The Montini Catholic High School Varsity Football team came back with a 7-2 regular season finish to win their fourth State title; the first State victory was won in 2004 as Class 4A State Champions, and the second and third State title victories were won in 2009 and 2010 as Class 5A State Champions; and

WHEREAS, The Head Coach of the Montini Football team is Chris Andriano; the Assistant Coaches are: Joe Consalvo, Brian Barrett, Bob Westerkamp, Mike Bukovsky, Lewis Borsellino, Joe Borsellino, Anthony Borsellino, Gary Raike, Mark Placey, Matt

- 1 Andriano, Kevin Barrett, Mike Mucha, Robert Aurilo, Jack
- 2 Bruscianelli, Tim Thilly, Ross Ferraro, Scott Andriano, Ted
- 3 Fleckles, Greg Vasquez, Larry Diedrick, Mike Hollingshed, Mark
- 4 Holstein, and Brian Dobry; and
- 5 WHEREAS, The team Captains are: Joseph Borsellino, Jordan
- 6 Westerkamp, Jim Lowery, Anthony Taylor, Franklin Bruscianelli,
- 7 and Josh Rogers; and
- 8 WHEREAS, The other members of the Broncos are: 9 Gorogianis, James Barron, Logan Goss, Andrew Harte, 10 Taylor, Tim Mikeworth, Michael Maduko, Tyshawn Johnson, David 11 Myk, Erik Floeckher, Michael Dusek, Mario Conforti, Matt 12 Diedrick, Tyler Tumpane, J.P. Palasek, John Rhode, Tyler Quick, Jacob Pestel, James Maloney, Kyle Nastasowski, Ryan Starbeck, 13 14 Dimitri Taylor, Chris Lentine, Nikko Italia, Jeremy Pope, 15 Connor Fahey, Kevin Dehlinger, Michael Reilley Jr, Samuel Asta, Joseph Cione, Tucker Mucha, Anthony Taylor, Patrick Maloney, 16 17 Terrell Johnson, Colton Stockholm, Nicholas Shepherd, Charles Norgle III, Jeremy Giderof, Alexander Melarkey, 18 Ferraro, Jack Williams, Mitchell Lydon, Nicholas Jackson, 19 20 Connor Economou, Terrance Savain, Mario Galli III, Patrick 21 Strzempek, Michael Kaiser, Phillip Kesik, Charles Long, Pat Mooney, Edgar Ruano, Joseph Nitti, Jim Lowery, 22 23 Spingola, Fred Beaugard, Josh Rogers, Taylor Desanto, Tom Long, Brady Powers, Michael Richmond, Frankie Vosicky, Brian Piper, 24

- 1 David Sarkan, Jaleel Johnson, Samuel Thomas, Anthony Michelon,
- 2 Daniel Jennrich, Mike Catalano, Grant Branch IV, Christopher
- 3 Estrada, Christopher Lester, Tate Briggs, Neil Orr, Michael
- 4 Bates, Brian Farrell, Jack Smithy, David Criter, Jordan
- 5 Westerkamp, Connor Costello, Isaac Lane, Stephen Dennis,
- 6 Austin Pohlman, Ryan Mcauley, Michael Hollingshed, Sean
- 7 Economou, Matthew Brachmann, and Dylan Thompson; therefore, be
- 8 it
- 9 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE
- 10 NINETY-SEVENTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that
- 11 we congratulate the Montini Catholic High School Varsity
- 12 Football team on winning the Class 5A State Championship and
- 13 wish them continued success in their future endeavors; and be
- 14 it further
- 15 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- presented to the Montini Catholic High School Varsity Football
- team as a symbol of our respect and esteem.