

HR0894 LRB097 20937 KXB 68045 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 members of Illinois WHEREAS, The the House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the Peoria High 4 School boys basketball team on winning the 2012 Class 3A State 5 championship; and 6 WHEREAS, The team's season record was 28-3; the Peoria High 7 School boys basketball team won the very first Illinois State 8 basketball championship in 1908; and 9 WHEREAS, Peoria High School also basketball won 10 championships in 1977, 2003, and 2004; they were the Co-Mid-State Conference champions and the champions of the East 11 12 Aurora Holiday Tournament; and 13 WHEREAS, Senior forward Trey Kellum and Senior Guard 14 Aldonis Foote were selected to the all-state tournament team; 15 and 16 WHEREAS, The Head Coach is Dan Ruffin; the Assistant 17 Coaches are Ron Ruffin, Thomas Wyatt, Rick Spencer, Kevin 18 Jordan, Roma Lemon, and Mike Lawless; the team manager is David Saterfield; and the assistant managers are Andrew Neltner and 19 20 Stephan Grayer; and

- 1 WHEREAS, The members of the team are Robert Walker, Adam
- 2 Schol, Jerrell White, Myles Boone, Kyle Washington, Eric
- 3 Johnson, Aldonis Foote, Eriq Baird, Trey Kellum, Shamar Hill,
- 4 Kevin Jordan, Brandon Lindley, Terrall Rankins-Shields,
- 5 A'Daunte Thomas, and Josh Augusta; therefore, be it
- 6 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE
- 7 NINETY-SEVENTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that
- 8 we congratulate the Peoria High School boys basketball team on
- 9 winning the 2012 Class 3A State championship; and be it further
- 10 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- 11 presented to the Peoria High School boys basketball team as a
- 12 symbol of our respect and esteem.