

HR0117 LRB098 02905 GRL 34001 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

2	WHEREAS,	The	member	s of	the	Illinoi	s House	e of
3	Representativ	es are	pleased	to cond	gratula	ate the	members o	of the
4	Rochester Roc	ckets	varsity	footbal	l tear	n on the	e occasi	on of
5	winning the 20	012 IHS	SA Class	4A State	e Footk	oall Tou:	rnament;	and

- WHEREAS, The Rochester Rockets defeated Rock Island
 Alleman 43-18 to claim victory at the IHSA Class 4A State
 Football Tournament; the team ended the season with a
 phenomenal 13-1 record; and
- 10 WHEREAS, The victory marks the third State title for the 11 Rochester Rockets, a rare distinction only achieved by 25 teams 12 in the entire State; and
- 13 WHEREAS, The members of the Rochester Rockets are Colton Piper, Blake Pasley, CJ Baker, Tre Fry, Drew Hill, Jesse 14 15 Wooden, Marshall Call, Matt Swaine, Blake Thompson, Austin 16 Green, Jeremy Bivens, Nathaniel Johnson, Tyler Mazzini, Matt Kelly, Jesse Heissinger, Bret Sandvoss, Gabe Ferguson, Brent 17 18 Hebenstreit, Alex Tackett, Drake Berberet, Brandon Boggs, Luke 19 Bucher, Eli Wall-Lampkin, Garret Dooley, James Pearce, Kenny Hedges, Johnny Jones, Dylan Handlin, Eric Yakle, Colin Rogers, 20 21 David Gunter, Reed Watson, Connor Drendel, Liam Biesiada, Evan 22 Grigsby, Joe Roach, Zach Denning, Josh McGowan, Bo Johnson,

19

20

21

22

23

- Adam Doedtman, Drake Leeper, Mitch Colman, Evan Chastain, Matt 1 2 Donelan, Grant Fitzsimmons, Austin Staton, Hunter Brooks, Jake 3 King, Alec Biggs, Jasper Capriotti, Logan Larue, Josh Drendel, Drew Szabados, Tyler Cotton, Brett Geever, Steven Russell, Zach 4 5 Wenger, Connor Brewer, Alec Holzmacher, Tyler Sommer, Joe Romanotto, Reece Torricelli, Robert Seaton, Robbie Kelley, 6 7 Brendan Bunch, Talon Tapscott, Dallas Greer, Brock Buscher, 8 Seth Eddington, Nathaniel Fisher, Lucas Hendren, Evan McMinn, 9 Evan Sembell, Paul Donelan, Luke Gragert, Britton Swaine, 10 Matthew Briggs, Dylan Post, Dan Zeigler, Connor Preiss, Tyler 11 Fitzgerald, Nate Slot, Colten Shadis, Dallas Groth, and Zach 12 Geller; the team's head coach is Derek Leonard and the assistant coaches are Derrick Nelson, Troy Piper, Jim Smith, JC 13 14 Clarke, Steve Buecker, Tyson Corley, Joe Oller, Brad Leonard, 15 and David Maciejewski; and
- 16 WHEREAS, The members of the Rochester Rockets serve as
 17 models of hard work, integrity, and dedication for the people
 18 of the State of Illinois; therefore, be it
 - RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE NINETY-EIGHTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that we congratulate the members of the Rochester Rockets varsity football team on their victory and wish them continued success and happiness in the future; and be it further

HR0117

1 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be

2 presented to Rochester Rockets head coach Derek Leonard as a

3 symbol of our esteem and respect.