

HR0125 LRB098 11239 GRL 42219 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

Illinois 2 WHEREAS, The members of the House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the Teutopolis 7th 4 grade boys basketball team, the Wooden Shoes, on winning the 5 7-3A State Championship; and WHEREAS, Teutopolis beat Burr Ridge for the championship 6 7 title with a final score of 54-41; and 8 WHEREAS, With a narrow lead of 38-34 at the end of the 3rd 9 quarter, Teutopolis outscored Burr Ridge in the 4th quarter for a 13-point victory; and 10 11 WHEREAS, The Wooden Shoes finished their season with a 24-5 12 record; and 13 WHEREAS, The Coaches of the Wooden Shoes are Doug Smith, 14 Kent Niebrugge, and Rob Bothwell; the team managers are Jake Wente, Clint Koester, Trent Myers, and Andy Isley; and 15 16 WHEREAS, The members of the team are Jack Goeckner, Wayde 17 Siebert, Collin Funneman, Alex Probst, Jacob Schmidt, Lane Koester, Eric Kremer, Lee Hardiek, Landon Jansen, Michael 18 19 Deters, Ian Addis, Damon Sabo, Brandt Young, Drew Thoele, Will 20 Schlink, Mitchell Pals, Jason Kowalski, Ethyn Dust, and Dylan 7

1 Buenker; therefore, be it

future; and be it further

- RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE
  NINETY-EIGHTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that
  we congratulate the Teutopolis Wooden Shoes 7th grade boys
  basketball team on their remarkable season and state
  championship victory and wish them success and happiness in the
- 8 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be 9 presented to Coach Doug Smith, Coach Kent Niebrugge, Coach Rob 10 Bothwell, and the Teutopolis Wooden Shoes as a symbol of our 11 respect and esteem.