

HR0768 LRB098 17277 GRL 53139 r

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

2	WHEREAS,	The	members	of	the	Illinois	House	of
3	Representative	es wis	h to cong	gratul	late t	che Napervi	.lle Cent	cral
4	Redhawks footb	all te	eam on the	occas	sion o	f the team'	s victory	y in
5	the IHSA Class	8A St	ate Champi	onshi	.p game	e; and		

- WHEREAS, The Naperville Central Redhawks defeated Loyola
  13-10 to claim victory at the IHSA Class 8A State Tournament
  championship game at Northern Illinois University; the team
  ended the season with a phenomenal 11-3 record; and
- 10 WHEREAS, The Naperville Central Redhawks' victory marks
  11 the team's first State championship since 1999 and the second
  12 State championship in the program's history; and

13 WHEREAS, The members of the Naperville Central Redhawks are Jon Heikkinen, Jon Lubanza, Dan Dolehide, Joe Nussbaum, Tyler 14 15 Schmidt, Dillon Grooss, Max Getzin, Matt Alber, Wooldridge, John Norgren, Ben Andreas, David Wesolowski, Don 16 Laird, Jacob Park, Michael Kolzow, Jake Kolbe, Kevin Haybrock, 17 18 Brad Groves, Anthony Petrungaro, Justin Wegner, Henry Liu, 19 Kevin Clifford, Tyler Joyce, Tyler Yocum, Jack Myers, Tom Berta, Brett Kappelman, Nolan Davis, Glenn Kozlowski, Cam 20 21 Connors, Billy Oliver, Lawrence Jones, Scott Tomsons, Patrick 22 Codo, Dan Delgrosso, Logan Muckenhirn, Mike Laird, Connor Camp,

- Anthony Modica, Daniel Spaccapaniccia, Bobby McMillen, Jack 1 2 Wooldridge, Billy Gammon, Jack McKenna, Nick Thomas, Brendon 3 Daley, Will Rice, Luke Daley, Mike Rauman, Hayden Saldivar, Mack Heatherly, Dan Jones, Garrett Huh, Alex Peterson, Abel 4 5 Franco, Dom Ventrella, Ryan Culhane, Jacob Angona, Ryan Minick, Alex Coates, Chris Wenkel, Nick Stella, Jeremy Cemel, Emmanuel 6 7 Rugamba, Collin Ambrose, David Juretschke, Jack Walsh, Jacob 8 Grant Groset, Nathan Teske, Trey Halweg, Siefken, Joe 9 Schweikart, Jake Pachter, Louie Giovannetti, Holden Jannusch, 10 Connor Assally, Dan Rodgers, Ryan Smitas, and Ian Abeling; the 11 team's head coach is Mike Stine and the assistant coaches are 12 Mike Ulreich, John Urban, JR Rexilius, Pat Watson, Tim Boecker, Marc Anderson, Pete Kramer, Adam Freed, Noah Fitzenreider, Tim 13 14 Lavery, and Eric Novak; and
- WHEREAS, The members of the Naperville Central Redhawks serve as models of hard work, integrity, and dedication for the people of the State of Illinois; therefore, be it
- 18 RESOLVED, ΒY THE HOUSE ΟF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE NINETY-EIGHTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that 19 20 we congratulate the members of the Naperville Central Redhawks football team on their victory and wish them continued success 21 22 and happiness in the future; and be it further
- 23 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be

- 1 presented to Naperville Central Redhawks head coach Mike Stine
- 2 as a symbol of our esteem and respect.