

HR0872

LRB098 20431 MST 56235 r

1

HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 Illinois WHEREAS, The members of the House of 3 Representatives are pleased to congratulate the Forest Trail 4 Middle School 8th grade boys basketball team on winning the 5 Illinois Elementary School Association (IESA) 8th Grade 4A 6 State Championship; and

7 WHEREAS, Forest Trail's players are Malik Ecford, Vashawn 8 Sims, Tyrean Tyms, Eric Allen, Nathaniel Reese, Marshon Baines, 9 Clifton Jimerson, Omar Smith, Joshua Roseborough, Christopher 10 Wright, and Antron Washington, and they are coached by George 11 Friel; and

12 WHEREAS, On the way to the State championship, Forest Trail 13 won the Jim Phelan Thanksgiving Basketball Tournament, the 14 South Suburban Junior High School Association (SSJHSA) 15 Conference, the IESA Regional Tournament, and the IESA 16 Sectional Tournament; and

WHEREAS, Forest Trail compiled a 2014 record of 31 wins and loss, culminating in a 54-49 victory over Danville in the championship game; and

20 WHEREAS, Forest Trail players, Vashawn Sims and Antron
21 Washington were SSJHSA all-stars; therefore, be it

HR0872 -2- LRB098 20431 MST 56235 r

1 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE 2 NINETY-EIGHTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that 3 we congratulate the Forest Trail Middle School 8th grade boys 4 basketball team on winning the IESA 8th Grade 4A State 5 Championship; and be it further

6 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be 7 presented to the Forest Trail Middle School 8th grade boys 8 basketball team as an expression of our esteem and respect.